We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a surprise”
Review of Motel 6 Junction

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Junction
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Junction
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very clean and impressed for a motel 6, wide range of channels. excellant pool and service, Breakfast could have been better and the couch and chair in the waiting area needs replacing, but overall a worthwhile place to stay, CDL licensed drivers get a discount and they have jacuzzi tubs. what a treat

Room Tip: Average ratings because these we did not use or even look at. Great place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudearm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 70 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

First off. Im sitting in the room right now at 1:30 in the morning. Cable has been out for 5 hours. The wifi is horrible. Room is nice and spotless. But no tv in this town when there is nothing to do is a killer. But still nice place. And very friendly staff. Just watch out for the drunk meth head people that are out in the parking lot right now yelling and fighting with each other.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny5712002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Rooms well kept and comfy. Lobby very nice also but no breakfast was offered and that was disappointing to me and my family. The location is great. We stayed overnight to visit family and really enjoyed the stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I needed a place to sleep for one night and booked this Motel 6. The room I got was very spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable, the a/c worked great. The only thing I would have wanted would have been new, fresh towels. The ones I had in the room were VERY old! They were flat, discolored (not white anymore) and thin. Other than that, everything else was ok.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

On our road trip around North America with our 2 dogs....no real plans when/where we stop or where we stay, but they have to except dogs....most motel 6 seem to. Nice lady checking us in, nice large room, with vinyl planking instead of the usual stained smelly carpet...(all hotels should use this). This hotel is tired, rips in old bedspread, towels like sandpaper, bathroom sink plug was stuck down so ave to crawl under sink to fix. "Seasonal" flying bugs everywhere and little black crawley ones in the room...yuk. Mostly advertised Wifi did not work....had to go to lobby to plan next days activities and catch up....lobby nextu to pool screaming kids people checking in and mostly furniture ripped with some attempt to fix with duct tape. Spoke to manager next morning Myra, who was not rude but not helpful at all....said she could do very little as the owner would not allow her....when questioned as to when he would be in, was told that he lived in an other state and never came in.....wellhead does a manager manage a hotel with no decision power...answer she can't. This is our 3rd motel 6.....and our last. "Click"...the sound of the lights being switched off for us at Motel 6.

Room Tip: Said they were renovating so ask for one of those
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trev D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

No rooms available heading east from Fort Stockton to San Antonio in Ozona or Sonora, Texas. So I called Motel 6 and booked room in Junction, TX. Great large room with good wifi. Clean and comfortable for about 60 bucks plus tax. Refrigerator and microwave and table with chairs. A roomy room-lol! The usual M6 lack of amenities. No tissue and one missing bedside light bulb missing. Overall, quite a nice large room which were happy to find:). Peace. Estebanphd.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estebanphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Wallet disappeared...wanted to see if I left it in office... No security camera to check anything...strange and overpriced..never again.

After paying for room entered it and did not leave until morning...Owner entered room minutes after I left.....no-one sees or reports seeing or finding wallet....as u can image traveling from California to Florida, this is a show stopper....

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank junction2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Junction hotels
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Legends Inn
0.2 mi away
Best Western Dos Rios
Best Western Dos Rios
#1 of 9 in Junction
428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Junction
Rodeway Inn Junction
#2 of 9 in Junction
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 9 in Junction
124 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sun Valley Motel
Sun Valley Motel
#5 of 9 in Junction
35 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Lazy T Motel
#7 of 9 in Junction
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Junction

Address: 200 Interstate 10 W, Junction, TX 76849-3100
Location: United States > Texas > Junction
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Junction
Price Range: $72 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Junction is located on the western edge of the Texas Hill Country on I-10, about 120 miles northwest of San Antonio. All rooms have a modern look with micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi. An indoor heated pool and spa, and coin laundry onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing