We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jourdanton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jourdanton
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jourdanton
Pleasanton, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel was very clean and kept up. My family and I stayed and really enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and how helpful they were to us. Rooms were very Roomie and clean. The breakfast area had plenty of variety of foods for my family and I to choose from. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Djarerreh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    4
    1
    4
    0
See reviews for
10
3
Solo
0
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The walls are paper thin - ask to be located away from the elevator if possible. Cleanliness of the rooms could definitely be better - chunks of food were stuck to the carpet and I didn't feel comfortable being in the bathroom with bare feet. Breakfast was the best part of the hotel. Not just continental type breakfast - but it also included hot food as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Andrea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jourdanton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Best hotel in Jourdanton without a doubt. Clean, new, and staff was great. I have stayed at a few other hotels in Jourdanton/Pleasanton and this is by far the best and most quite hotel out of all of them.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Matthew R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Having been in many La Quinta hotels, I must say, this is the number one on my list. After traveling all over the state on Texas, this new hotel accommodations are second to none. The breakfast ( beginning at 0300 hrs for the oil field workers) was over the top, with food and service Thanks

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunak P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Jourdanton, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
John W,

Thank you so much for the kind words!

We are very understanding of the schedules the men in the oil field have and want to do our best to make their stay with us easy and comfortable.

Along with the 3am breakfast we also cater to their housekeeping needs based on their schedule so that they have a nice clean room everyday.

The state of Texas is huge and to get a compliment like this is even bigger!

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I found everything to be excellent.I will stay there again.Probably real soon.Staff is wonderful and rooms are great.Business or pleasure-it's a great place to stay.All of the staff were very helpful and attentive,some actually went beyond.I will surely stay there again.I stay alot at La Quinta Inns,this stay has been wonderful since it was my home away from home.Hope they keep up the great work.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 536johnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunak P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Jourdanton, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
I was once told that if you strive for perfection you'll reach excellence and that's our philosophy at our hotel.

It is so very good to hear that we took such good care of you.

The staff has a real solid understanding of our clientele and truly wants to take care of their needs.

I hope that in the near future you will return and we will have the opportunity to WOW you again!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aransas Pass
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

La Quinta in Jourdanton was in a great vicinity & the staff (Ashley & Jessica) were awesome.
Everyone from the front desk to the housekeeping & complimentary breakfast preps were just as friendly as could be. Made you feel as if you knew them & that is what making the stay there so comforting. The beds were comfortable as well & I could not believe the size of the romms they were so nice. I will definetly be back and stay there again & recommend to all my family & freinds. The weekend stay their was just fantastic!

Room Tip: We were are on the third floor & everything was nice, cool and quiet in our room. No complaints...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David/Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunak P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Jourdanton, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Ashley and Jessica are absolutely hitting out of the park on service and it's so great to hear people are noticing!

The staff in general are working so hard to provide excellence in service and we are striving to maintain that at all times.

I look forward to your next visit when we can WOW you again!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jourdanton
7.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pleasanton
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Jourdanton - Pleasanton
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pleasanton
Hampton Inn Pleasanton
#3 of 9 in Pleasanton
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Hotel
2.9 mi away
Studio 6 Pleasanton
Studio 6 Pleasanton
#4 of 9 in Pleasanton
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jourdanton-Pleasanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Jourdanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Jourdanton

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Jourdanton
Address: 110 Bmt Dr, Jourdanton, TX 78026-4977
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Jourdanton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jourdanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Jourdanton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are close to San Antonio attractions. Forty-five minutes from San Antonio International Airport. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, 40" flat screen TVs. The hotel offers outdoor pool, fitness room, friendly staff, free high speed internet,and guest laundry inside. This hotel is one of the newest and best hotels in town. We look forward to making your acquaintance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, LaQuinta and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Jourdanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing