We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jourdanton-Pleasanton
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Jourdanton
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I've stayed at a lot hotels & this is my favorite one. They've got just about everything you could want down to the best beds/pillows, great shower, & fair prices. Plenty of cable tv & a food bar & free happy hour. What more could you want? Stay here, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apollo9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jourdanton-Pleasanton, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

The staff at the Holiday Inn Express Jourdanton would like to thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback. We appreciate all of the reviews we receive. Hopefully we are your choice of stay when you are in the Pleasanton/Jourdanton area. Sincerely, Mary E Gaitan General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jourdanton-Pleasanton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 30 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

All staff where very nice and eager to help with any concerns. The rooms where very clean and also the faculty where always bringing what me and my family needed . The staff brang towels fast when ever we needed them. There was really no complaints on my part. Will recommend to friend and family

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morval0522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jourdanton-Pleasanton, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was here with us. We appreciate your postive feedback. We hope that we are your choice of stay in your future stays in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Great stay and great value. I really enjoyed my experience here, very nice and friendly staff. Hotel was very clean and new. I would really recommend this hotel to everyone. A++ experience! We had no problems and nothing bad to say. RG

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jourdanton-Pleasanton, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

RickyG, Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. We appreciate your feedback. Hopefully we are your choice of stay the next time you are in the Jourdanton/Pleasanton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Stay in this hotel for a week for bussines. I made reservation for five rooms and had agree with the special rate they gave. Upon arrival my rate changed to a better rate for all the rooms I booked. The manager, Mary said she will make sure all reflect the same rate.
2 days later I was notified by my coworker they charged different rate. The whole group checked their rate that evening and Mary said it will be straight when we check out. The next day the front loby guy said the rate still the same and he will make chabges. That afternoon we checked again and still all over the place. The lady at front loby then call Mary and was able to fix the rate. Friday morning when we about to check out,
We have a bill cost $900 for 4 night stay in one room and $230 for another room. They say Mary not available until 3 hours later and we have to wait. We need to go back home and catch flight from san antonio. I will not stay in this hotel again. A new hampton is across the srreet. I will try to go there next time.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deb-5584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jourdanton-Pleasanton, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear deb-5584

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stay at HIE hotels more the 75 nights per year, and was dissipointed in this one. Of course the price is very high because of demand in the area, I understand how that works. But when I pay super high rates, I expect to get some value. The lobby is not welcoming at all, the walls in my bathroom were dirty, and the towels didn't appear clean. There was a musty odor everywhere, and the bed was not comfortable. This place has potential, but needs work if they want to stay competitive. One positive aspect is that the girls at the front desk were very attentive and polite.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jourdanton-Pleasanton, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Michael B,

Thank you for your feedback. It is pleasant to know that you found our front desk staff service commendable. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We deeply regret the dissatisfaction of your stay especially with the poor housekeeping service received and room accommodations not being at par with your expectations. Your comments have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

First, let me say that people just do not get it...tripling the price of the hotel because of the oil and fracking companies is raping the public. Sooner or later that cost is passed on to all of us. The hotel was over 200 dollars and it was not a crown plaza. The staff is friendly but they do not pay attention to the front as they should. Two people should be working the desk at all times. The business center is a very small room with 1 computer that is outdated and slow! The breakfast was good and the lady in charge was very nice. I saw NO security. Several times I had to wait for a few minutes for someone to come to the front desk. Room was clean. I like the fact that they had coffee available most of the day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlmostFamousRocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jourdanton-Pleasanton, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear AlmostFamousRocker,

Thank you for your recent comments about our Hotel. I am glad to know you like the breakfast served. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations especially if you felt you did not get a good value for your stay as well as for some aspects of hotel amenities. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations as well as competitive rates to the area. Your comments will be passed to the appropriate department. We always welcome opportunity to improve. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We got in really late and were thankful to find a hotel with a room available. Tons of oilfield workers staying from San Antonio to the Mexican border and few hotels with rooms. This hotel wasn't bad. It was clean and the staff was friendly. Maybe it's gone downhill since August '11, but when I stayed there, it was nice. (Sorry this review is so late. I did write down my notes at the time though.) Bathroom was clean, with no bad smells. Bed was comfortable and clean. I always check for bedbugs and didn't see any.
The price was pretty high compared to other HIX that we've stayed at. I'm thinking they're being greedy because of all of the oilfield activity. But if you check any other hotels in the area, anywhere south of San Antonio along I-35, they are all higher than average. I'm thinking for the same reason. Not cool.

Room Tip: Make sure you make a reservation early! Almost all of the hotels are booked up solid because of the...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PathsTaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jourdanton-Pleasanton, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear GoSeeNow,

Thank you for your recent comments about our Hotel. We are pleased you were happy with the room accommodations and hotel staff services received. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and we strive to provide competitive rates within the area. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations. I'm deeply sorry you found our room rates less than satisfactory. I have noted you valuable comments and I will make sure that this will be looked into and be forwarded to the departments involved. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.


Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jourdanton
7.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pleasanton
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pleasanton
Hampton Inn Pleasanton
#2 of 9 in Pleasanton
83 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jourdanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Hotel
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Jourdanton - Pleasanton
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pleasanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jourdanton-Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jourdanton-Pleasanton

Address: 350 Medical Dr, Jourdanton, TX 78026-2412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Jourdanton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Jourdanton
Price Range: $87 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jourdanton-Pleasanton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newest Hotel and Suites in Jourdanton, Texas Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Jourdanton - Pleasanton, Texas. We are your top choice for premiere lodging near the South Texas Regional Medical Center. Our hotel, located just off Hwy 97, is only a short drive from the excitement of San Antonio area. The hotel is convenient to local sights and attractions, which include the Alamo in San Antonio, Atascosa River Park and the Longhorn Museum. Jourdanton hosts the annual Cowboy Homecoming Festival & Parade and is home to the Rodeo Arena. If hunting is your desire, you can stay with us while you visit any of the local 1000-acre ranches. In April plan a trip to Jourdanton for the fantastic Strawberry Festival which brings a rodeo, national country music artists, arts and crafts exhibitors and over 160,000 visitors.Business travelers looking for quality lodging near the South Texas Regional Medical Center appreciate our new accommodations in Jourdanton, TX. We're located near numerous large companies, such as North American Coal, Walco International and Wilco Peanut Company. We have a meeting room that can accommodate up to 135 guests and a 24-hour business center.When you stay at our hotel near Pleasanton, TX, you'll enjoy a warm Texas welcome and amenities including an outdoor pool, a modern fitness center and a free, hot breakfast. Stay Smart with our great Jourdanton, TX hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jourdanton-Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Jourdanton-Pleasanton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing