We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Executive Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Jewett
Joliet, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Check in was a breeze and efficient. Great variety of breakfast items to choose from. Location was very easy to find.The rooms and hotel were very clean. Everything was in great condition. The staff was efficient and courteous.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanc j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, General Manager at Executive Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2016
Thank you, thank you, thank you for your EXCELLENT rated review!

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at the Executive Inn & Suites! Your kind words on the breakfast, friendly & courteous staff, quick and efficient check-in, clean rooms is very encouraging to us and the staff here!

We try to make sure that all of our guest's have a positive experience like yours and are humbled to know that we met your expectations!

In good spirits, Amit Patel - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We arrived pretty close to midnight and were very tired! The managers were extremely nice and very helpful!!!! By far the nicest managers we have met in all of the hotels we have stayed at!! We travel for work and stay at hotels every night and this one exceeded our expectation ! The room was very nice recently updated very clean and comfortable !!!!!!! We will stay here again !!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydd114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, General Manager at Executive Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you so so so much for your generous comments and for sharing your recent and experience visit with us! The management works very hard to ensure that all of our guests have experiences at our hotel, just like yours each and every day! We are glad to know that our hotel met and exceeded all of your needs and how you enjoyed your visit with us!

We hope to see you soon! Amit Patel - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I'm staying here right now and the Executive Inn is by far the best place in town. The service is outstanding and the rooms are spotless. I could not ask for more! Thanks guys until next time

Room Tip: If your working NRG ask for there rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, General Manager at Executive Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2016
Jeremy,

Thank you for sharing that we are the "best place in town"! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing and how your current stay with us is going. Thank you for the "shout-out" to our staff on their service and for "spotless" rooms. We hope you enjoy the rest of your visit with us!

Best, Amit Patel - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Hotel is nice. Its between all the major cities in Texas. Customer service is great. For the price its hard to beat. The one problem I have with this hotel and many others is the internet. This hotel claims to have high-speed internet. Yet it is slower than dial up. I don't understand this because half the people who stay at hotels are on "business trips". How am I supposed to conduct business when it takes me 10 minutes to check and send 1 email? PLease get real high speed internet.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkeene13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, General Manager at Executive Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2016
Dear fellow guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to share with us comments on your recent visit. We take great pride in our customer service, hotel accommodations and unbeatable prices for all that we have to offer. Your feedback on the internet is also valued as it gives us the opportunity to hear from our guests how and where we can improve to always be able to meet your expectations. I would like to inform you, that after your review and feedback the hotel upgraded the wireless internet network by adding additional Wi-Fi hot spots and increased the bandwidth speeds on the internet connection so that our future guests are able to work efficiently or simply surf the net. Thank you for bringing that to our attention as that provided us an opportunity to improve ourselves.

Regards, Amit Patel - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jewett
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Jewett
Comfort Suites Jewett
#1 of 4 in Jewett
44 reviews
6.6 mi away
Super 8 Buffalo
Super 8 Buffalo
#2 of 6 in Buffalo
57 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Days Inn Centerville
Days Inn Centerville
#1 of 2 in Centerville
18 reviews
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 6 in Buffalo
22 reviews
11.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Marquez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn and Suites

Property: Executive Inn and Suites
Address: 1606 N Main St, Jewett, TX 75846-4572
Location: United States > Texas > Jewett
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Jewett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Executive Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Jewett, also known as "The Sculpture Capital of Texas" and is convenient to towns such as Buffalo, Fairfield, and Centerville, Texas! This newly built hotel offers modern and spacious accommodations and amenities such as a 32" flat screen TV, in room coffee, microwaves and refrigerators. Free wireless internet allows you to work or surf away and a complimentary continental breakfast will get your day started just right! If you are coming to town for business or work, our hotel is located in close proximity to the NRG-Limestone Power Plant, Nucor Steel Mill and the Westmoreland Coal Mines. If recreation or pleasure brings you to the area, the beautiful and recreational Lake Limestone is just a 10 minute drive away! The Jewett Civic Center and the monthly Jewett Flea Market, held the second weekend of every month is just blocks away Whether you are here working or traveling for pleasure, the friendly service and staff looks forward to making your visit restful and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Executive Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing