We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Stable Stay”
Review of Inn of Jefferson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn of Jefferson
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Jefferson
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This was our first experience here. Honestly, we were not disappointed. True hospitality and a wonderful atmosphere. Room was beautifully decorated. Breakfast was heavenly!!! Will definitely make this a place to visit often!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohammed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Inn of Jefferson
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 97 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here one night, price were decent and staff was friendly and nice. We got everything we needed in our room, including microwave, HD flat TV, refrigerator, AC/Heat, nice comfortable bed and sofa..Room service was better than what we been experiencing in last few motels in other towns. we did experience train horn sound but its a small town and major train goes by all night along. You hear them all over the town. .. Motel also provide hot breakfast in the weekends and cold in weekdays .. There was also a small pool beside the motel and a walking within Good Mexican Restaurant . McDonald , subway, Dairy Queen are located across the street .

Room Tip: ''Rooms are clean and smell fresh. kings size rooms are cheaper than others'' '...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The exterior and lobby look ok, but the rooms are old and very dated. However, it is a low price, $52. per night. The door appeared to have been broken into before and the safety lock was broken off. The ac unit was loud and you could hear the trains . The old fiberglass tub/shower was stained and the carpet worn and dirty looking. The room had that old musty smell.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eagle0127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed here on October 30th. The room was clean, comfortable, and well-appointed with the necessary amenities, and a few nice surprises. We were pleased with the brand new flat screen TV and a wide selection of cable channels. Our stay was enhanced by having a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker in the room. We expect soap and shampoo, but the toothbrush and toothpaste provided sure came in handy. There was Plenty of Hot Water. It was also convenient having a writing desk and chair, AND a table with chairs for eating meals. A multi-night visit would be quite liveable.

This was our 2nd stay at this motel, and we were just as satisfied as the first time - perhaps even more so, considering we now use our computer while traveling. The Inn of Jefferson offers free Wi-Fi and has a good, strong signal. Regarding the train across the street - we both grew up near the tracks, so the bells & whistles remind us of younger days. Just remember, the railroads are the veins of the United States economy.

And last, but by no means least, their continental breakfast is superb! Coffee, juice, milk, cereal, toast, pastries, muffins, and yogurt are available every morning, and on weekends they offer hot items such as biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, bacon, and sausage.

Overall, we would highly recommend this motel to anyone passing through Jefferson, Texas, and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter on the back side of the building (less train noise.)
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Some of the staff didn't know English but the ones that did were very nice. Breakfast was great. The room was filthy and wallpaper was peeling off the wall. The room smelt like cigarate smoke and other odors. I do not recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Awesome2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

If you are wanting a Hyatt or Sheridan experience, don't stay here! If you want a clean hotel room with a decent breakfast, including make-you-own waffles, and a decent price...stay here!!
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was just fine. My only suggestions would be to stay at the BACK side of the hotel (much quieter) and bring your own hair dryer; our room didnt' have one. We would stay at this motel again w/o hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the BACK; it's much quieter. Not facing the busy highway
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

There is only one hotel in Jefferson so you don't have a choice unless you want to stay in a Bed and Breakfast. The staff was nice, they offered a hot breakfast, the room had a microwave and refrigerator but no hair dryer. Our room had brand new carpet, bedspread, and the tub had been refinished. The room was very clean. One thing that still needs updated are the faded heat/AC controls. The words are completely worn off and you have to guess at the temperature and control setting of the unit. Other guests said at breakfast that they did not have hot water but my room had more than we needed. The only annoyance that Jefferson has is the train that runs through town very frequently, blowing it's horn. If you keep your AC fan blowing it will drown out part of the noise. Overall I was very impressed with our updated and clean room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loves2laugh29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
0.5 mi away
The Excelsior House
The Excelsior House
#1 of 4 in Jefferson
173 reviews
18.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
18.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#4 of 14 in Marshall
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Delta Street Inn
Delta Street Inn
#1 of 28 in Jefferson
339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Benefield House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of Jefferson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Jefferson

Address: 400 S Walcott St, Highway 59, Jefferson, TX 75657-2014
Location: United States > Texas > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Jefferson
Price Range: $67 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn of Jefferson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are biggest hotel nestled in the heart of Jefferson, northeast Texas, among rolling hills,towering tree, and two beautiful lakes. Stroll the charming brick street of Jefferson...it will remind you of a simpler life and time... a quaint small town featuring tour attraction reminiscent of its 1800's heyday...horse-drawn carriages, a trolley, brick street, riverboats and antique shops. Conveniently located off of Highway 59 just 8 blocks east of historic downtown Jefferson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Inn of Jefferson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Jefferson Hotel Jefferson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing