We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Benefield House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 28 Jefferson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cypress, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Our favorite B&B!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Recently we spent a couple of nights at the Benefield House B&B in Jefferson, Texas. This was our third stay there and I think it is getting even better. Donna is a wonderful host and also a great cook. Her breakfasts are beautiful, creative and delicious. We always get the Cardinal suite mainly because it is downstairs and has an adjourning sitting room. Donna has rearranged the Cardinal bedroom and it is even more comfortable. The bed is great, and Donna pays a lot of attention to things like bed linens, pillows and towels. The house is beautiful yet homey and comfortable. All rooms are equipped with period appropriate furniture and decorative objects. My wife and I are originally from the general area and we have been going to Jefferson all our lives but we still enjoy it! It is a great old town. B&Bs are our preferred places to stay while we travel and the Benefield House in Jefferson, TX is simply the best B&B we have ever experienced.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biged00200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
101
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I must say, the Benefield House is beautiful and welcoming! I really felt like I was at Momma's house. From the complimentary homemade baked cookies, to the kind hospitality from the host, these are the types of quintessential elements I seek while selecting a high quality B&B!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaLang, Owner at Benefield House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the B&B, it really means a lot, as does the fact that you enjoyed yourself here! Thank you again, and I do hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I booked the Hummingbird room at the Benefield house for my wife and I to celebrate our fourth anniversary. The pictures made it look cozy and comfortable. Let me tell you the pictures don't even come close to doing it justice.
The room was spotless. Everything about the house was spotless. And the decorations were beautiful. The bed was comfortable and I awoke well rested both mornings.
Then there was breakfast. Donna is a fantastic chef. The breakfasts were presented beautifully and served in courses. The first course was a small appetizer size. Both mornings it was yogurt and fruit. The second course was different both mornings. Both were fantastic. And sharing the meal with the other guests was really fun. We made some good friends.
We stay at Bed & Breakfasts often. We love the atmosphere but the Benefield House is by far the bast B&B we've ever stayed at. We will be back often.

Room Tip: There is one room on the main floor. We were not able to see that room as there were other guests i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scsvii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

donna is an excellent hostess, and a fantastic cook. The house is beautiful and very comfortable. I'm looking forward to visiting again. The common areas are superbly appointed with time period antiques, even an organ from the late 1800s.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Unclemitchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Excellent accomodations, excellent breakfast, and most of all excellent hostess. We stay at the Benefield House at least once a year and sometimes more. The Benefield House remains at the top of our favorite intimate B&Bs for all the above reasons.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My stay in Benefield House was the icing on the cake after spending the day visiting Jefferson's antique shops. The house is beautifully decorated. Full attention is given to every detail. A gourmet breakfast awaits you after a peaceful evening spent in a well appointed suite. You will not want for anything.

Room Tip: There are three suites to choose from. One suite is downstairs for those who would rather not negot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Staying here was just about the best experience of my life. A beautiful place inside and out, just like our hostess Donna! It was actually my first B&B and it was way beyond what I thought it would be. It was beautiully decorated and extremely well maintained with everything you can think of to make your stay a memorable one. The breakfast was amazing as well. When we left I felt like I was leaving family! I highly recommend the Benefield House and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We had the room decorated with roses, I think it was the Bluebird Room, upstairs. It was breathtaki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SANDI B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
0.3 mi away
The Excelsior House
The Excelsior House
#1 of 4 in Jefferson
170 reviews
18.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
0.5 mi away
The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Delta Street Inn
Delta Street Inn
#1 of 28 in Jefferson
336 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast
130.1 mi away
The Steamboat Inn
The Steamboat Inn
#11 of 28 in Jefferson
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benefield House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benefield House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Benefield House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1009 S Line St, Jefferson, TX 75657-2415
Location: United States > Texas > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Jefferson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Benefield House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Benefield House Bed & Breakfast offers a remarkable setting for your weekend getaway or romantic interlude. There are three guest rooms, each with a King size bed,sitting area and private bathrooms with Showers and tubs. Special amenities include bathrobes, large thick towels, fluffy pillows and comforters, current reading materials, bath products,hairdryers,Keurig makers, Cd players, relaxation CD's, WiFi and more. The grounds are well manicured and spacious for strolling or to host any party or event, and a porch to enjoy the calm and peaceful sounds of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Benefield House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing