We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Benefield House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 28 Jefferson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We spent our first anniversary at the Benefield and it was great! We stayed in the hummingbird suite. I love the stained glass windows!! Everything was so clean!! Donna is a great hostess! So friendly! Would love to go again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhereverYouleadme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 158 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was our first time to stay in a B&B. Donna and Frank set the bar really high for everyone else. The house itself is beautifully decorated and Donna is a warm and inviting hostess. We stayed 2 nights and breakfast was delicious both mornings plus she helped us with reservations for some of the local attractions. The rooms are spacious and our fellow guests were wonderful. The house is a short walk from downtown Jefferson where there are lots of shops and antique stores to visit. You can't go wrong staying at the Benefield House!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanB1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Jean and I do not think there could be a better B&B anywhere! This is an exceptional experience. The house and rooms are absolutely beautiful and very comfortable.
Donna, our hostess, could not have served a better breakfast and is a very wonderful lady.
We hope to return soon!
Harry and Jean

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had a wonderful experience. Donna treated us royally. The room we stayed in was perfect and the breakfast was delicious. The location was great and the home was beautiful on the outside and the inside. We look forward to the time we can stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jajenkins4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was our first time staying in a B&B and we had a wonderful experience. Such a beautiful home and Donna was the perfect hostess. Our room was spacious and so comfortable, and breakfast was truly a treat. We miss being so pampered! I know we will be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXGnomeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Clearly the top of the cream! Especially in a town known for B&Bs
The hostess is the best! We were told all the best places to see, eat , visit.
It was the most comfortable night's sleep in a long time.
Breakfast was to die for!
We will be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hdfatboy623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Donna, the perfect hostess, has thought of everything. The spacious room is decorated perfectly, the bed was really comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious. We've stayed in B and B's all over the US - Benefield can compete with any of them.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs, the Cardinal room is downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jefferson hotels
0.3 mi away
The Excelsior House
The Excelsior House
#1 of 4 in Jefferson
178 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Delta Street Inn
Delta Street Inn
#1 of 28 in Jefferson
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bed of Roses Bed and Breakfast
130.1 mi away
The Steamboat Inn
The Steamboat Inn
#12 of 28 in Jefferson
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benefield House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benefield House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1009 S Line St, Jefferson, TX 75657-2415
Location: United States > Texas > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Jefferson
Price Range: $118 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Benefield House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Benefield House Bed & Breakfast offers a remarkable setting for your weekend getaway or romantic interlude. There are three guest rooms, each with a King size bed,sitting area and private bathrooms with Showers and tubs. Special amenities include bathrobes, large thick towels, fluffy pillows and comforters, current reading materials,hairdryers,Keurig makers, Cd players, relaxation CD's, WiFi and more. The grounds are spacious for strolling or to host any party or event, and a porch to enjoy the calm and peaceful sounds of nature while sipping your favorite beverage...warm or cold. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Benefield House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing