We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smokey”

Auntie Skinner's Riverboat Club
Ranked #6 of 31 Restaurants in Jefferson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Smokey”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Food was excellent. I got the chicken fried steak, mashed potatoes, and fried okra. I ordered a dinner salad to start with but it didn't come until the main dishes arrived, which was a little disappointing. Also since it's a bar people were allowed to smoke anywhere, so there was a man smoking right next to us and it was bothersome.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NewDayDawn37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    103
    44
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Food was great but the atmosphere was smokey”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I guess I should have known when I walked in and saw the big bar at the front it would be a bar. I'm not used to that from the Dallas area. Most places that serve food are non-smoking. The food was great. Fun stuff to look at on the walls. If I visited I might go there for lunch again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HDietel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
390 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“I keep coming back.”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Auntie Skinner's has a lot of good memories for me. I don't usually go to restaurants where smoking is prevalent but I have learned if you pick your time, it's not so bad. Not only that, the staff is courteous and efficient and the kitchen produces some great food.

The chef will be inventive if you have a reasonable request. The last couple of time I ask for their jalapeno pimiento cheese samich grilled with a strip of crispy bacon. It is great! Try it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tomthbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad food”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We ordered chicken fingers and chicken fried steak. Both dinners were greasy and tasted burnt from the oil being to hot.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RaynPam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to visit”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Skinner's has a great rollicking atmosphere. Friday or Saturday you see whole families eating and enjoying. live music and very friendly people. Try the Muffaleta. Best out side or New Orleans

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank safetydr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Auntie Skinner's Riverboat Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing