We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Barbecue”
Review of Riverport Barbeque

Riverport Barbeque
Ranked #1 of 31 Restaurants in Jefferson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Colleyville, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Barbecue”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We tried to eat here twice before we were able to get ourselves there before the food ran out. Two of us split a combo plate for lunch and had more than enough food. Ribs and brisket were both delicious. We especially liked the baked bean too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jpftx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    54
    17
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Barbecue that we have EVER had!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had ribs and brisket. My title says it all. It was the best barbecue that we have ever had. (I liked the ribs even more than I like my husband's ribs.)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LauraB688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BBQ Beans, Greatest ever. If you don't believe me just ask me.”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

AWESOME!!!! The brisket, ribs and the beans were fantastic. I would drive 6 hours round trip just to get supper here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Winner of the Brisket Contest!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

For 60 years I've gone to BBQ restaurants in Texas. I've wanted to try as many as I could to see which restaurant was the best--so far Riverport has completed my bucket list for BBQ. It was the best sliced brisket I've ever eaten. If you are in the Jefferson area and enjoy brisket, do yourself a favor and have a meal there....and you might do as I did-- took home extra! Awesome flavor!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barton_susanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Ribs”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I had the first chance to try RP after the fire. The building looked so new inside, I felt like I wasn't in Jefferson anymore. Guess I miss the old place. But as soon as I tasted those ribs, I forgot all about it. They were absolutely the best anywhere around!!! Glad RP is back up and running!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Camellia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riverport Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing