We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Courtyard”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Cork Yard Wine Bar & Bistro - CLOSED

The Cork Yard Wine Bar & Bistro
Cuisines: American, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Courtyard”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We enjoyed the hamburger...a specialty item and a must have...delicious! The service wasn't great, but it was a neat little courtyard between two buildings. The night we visited, there was a local musician playing guitar and singing. It was a cool atmosphere.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HelloDolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    47
    19
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Music”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The food was great, the live music was unexpectedly awesome, but our server did not seem to know the menu, messed up our bill, and brought my friend the wrong meal. Maybe she was new.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravel026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Attentive Service and great music”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The staff was very attentive and catered to our desires for the evening and the music was superb. Great couples' venue for good music and drinks!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The right place to be”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were sitting in the courtyard, trying several beers from their impressive list, and wines ditto. We did not come hungry but their artichoke dip is fantastic. There was live music, we were enjoying ourselves quietly, as did everybody else. The right thing to finish a day that had started gloriously on the paddlewheel steamer on Lake Caddo.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mbshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Wine, Beer, and Burgers”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The Cork Yard Wine Bar & Bistro has great food, a vast selection of beers, and a wide variety of wines. First, you have to try the Sweet Rodeo Red. It's a sweet red wine that is served chilled. My husband had a couple of different beers. We both had the Darby Burger - incredibly tasty and served with kettle chips. The have seating inside and outside. They also have live music. They were busy, but the owners and chef made time to stop by and check on us and our meal. Great service!! This is a fun place to go when in Jeffereson. We will definitely eat there on our next visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 3-Cute-Cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cork Yard Wine Bar & Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing