We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Memories & More Restaurant and Piano Bar
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Great food and good music, nice atmosphere. Attentive staff and beautiful interior. Not much else to say, just filling in the 50 characters.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank txcritter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    20
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lufkin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“BEST STEAK OF MY LIFE!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We walked in to Memories and More without reservations and were seated promptly. Our waiter (Brandon, I think) was superb. He was friendly and attentive without being obtrusive.
We both ordered the tenderloin filets and they were awesome! I had asparagus and sautéed mushrooms as sides, and both very wonderful. Hubby had a cup of corn chowder and a baked potato as sides and those were excellent as well. The restaurant had a sophisticated, upscale feel without seeming pretentious.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Recently had dinner at Memories prior to a concert in Linden Tx. We had no reservation and were seated promptly. The atmosphere was wonderful with piano music and well stocked bar for pre dinner drinks. The service and and meal were absolutely wonderful. We shared several appetizers all of which were fantastic. My steak was delicious and when the waitress found out that we had to make it to the concert, she made sure the check was delivered on time. We were all impressed with the ambience,food and service and will definitely visit again!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clarkgreen1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Romantic dinner”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

My wife and I had dinner here and the food was amazing. They also have a someone playing the piano while you eat. I highly recommend the 10oz rib-eye steak.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Wonderful Place To Dine! Everyone goes out of their way to make your time there delightful! Food, Atmosphere, Service! Fabulous!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ddw1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Memories & More Restaurant and Piano Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing