We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Warm and Convertible!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jefferson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Claiborne House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 27 Jefferson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very Warm and Convertible!”
Reviewed November 3, 2005

This was our first trip to Jefferson and our first trip to a bed & breakfast. Our room at the Clairborne house was the Yeates room. It was a big room that felt very warm and quite comfortable. Breakfast was great and it was an overall very nice experience for the both of us. This is something we'd definately like to do again!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    9
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
12
95
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 19, 2005

We stayed in the Tennyson room, attractively decorated in black & white. Although we weren't able to stay long, we could see there were plenty of opportunities to relax & recuperate from a hard day of antiques browsing.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2005

Elaine and Steve were such great hosts! Both very attentive to our needs and requests. The Wilde Room was very comfortable and cozy! The Food was out of this world! Love that melon soup! Our steaks were cooked exactly how we asked! We will definitely recommend this wonderful Bed and Breakfast to anyone looking for a place to just get away from it all! Thank you Elaine and Steve!!!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 8, 2005

Our visit to the Claiborne House was a lovely experience; the Holdens and their staff made sure we were comfortable and well fed! The breakfasts were delicious, the amenities excellent, and the hospitality "5 star...." This is a Jefferson "prize."

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 3, 2005

Steve and Elaine were again very interested in making our nights stay a completely relaxed one. We had visited to tour the B&B last time only getting massages and we decided that next time we came to Jefferson, we woud stay with them also. The Wilde room was complete with candles around the whirlpool tub and classy adornments. We WILL be back again, hopefully some of our friends will visit in the meantime.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 31, 2005

Our stay at Claiborne House B&B was exactly we were looking for and more. The home itself is beautifully decorated and so very romantic. We especially enjoyed the in room jacuzzi tub. The breakfast was extraordinary! All in all we had a great time and will certainly recommend the Claiborne House to our friends and to anyone looking for a great B&B experience. Our host was friendly and made us feel at home. Thanks Steve and Elaine for a wonderful time. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 18, 2005

Steve and Elaine don't treat you like paying guests in their home, you're treated like friends that haven't been around for a while! I won't give away any secrets but this lady can cook. Take your evening meal early so you'll be good and hunrgy by breakfast time. The house is special and the neighborhood is so quiet you can hear your own heart beating while you sit on the porch and ponder the days events. If you're as lucky as we were a short summer rain will fall in the evening, refreshing everything including you. A great place for a honeymoon be it your first, second, third or well, you know! Enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jefferson hotels
0.4 mi away
The Excelsior House
The Excelsior House
#1 of 4 in Jefferson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Street Inn
Delta Street Inn
#1 of 27 in Jefferson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
130.2 mi away
The Steamboat Inn
The Steamboat Inn
#10 of 27 in Jefferson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Bed of Roses Bed and Breakfast
Bed of Roses Bed and Breakfast
#12 of 27 in Jefferson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claiborne House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claiborne House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Claiborne House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 312 S Alley St, Jefferson, TX 75657-1712
Location: United States > Texas > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Jefferson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Late Greek Revival Historic Home built in 1872.There are 6 bedrooms 3 with Jacuzzi. Breakfast is served daily and 2 golf carts available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing