We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, beautiful, comfortably relaxing with DELICIOUS and wonderful hospitality!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Claiborne House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jefferson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Claiborne House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 27 Jefferson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint, beautiful, comfortably relaxing with DELICIOUS and wonderful hospitality!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

What a quaint little get away from the hustle and bustle! Rustic 19th century amenities are absolutely beautiful yet very comfortable and relaxing. The owner/hostess Elaine is delightful and her home cooked cuisine is as wonderfully presented as it is delicious (and it IS delicious!). She even shares recipes! Definitely would return!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrentAtkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    9
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
12
94
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed in the Browning Room. It was a wonderful room, very clean, with a large tub and shower. The shower water pressure wasn't all the special, but adequate. The rest of the room was wonderful. The bed was very comfortable and we got a good nights sleep (well, even after viewing the election results which sucked).

The breakfast of banana nut pancakes was wonderful. We were the only couple at the House as it was a Tuesday. What a wonderful, period decorated B&B.

Room Tip: The Browning Room is on the first floor. The other rooms require a stair climb. Be ready if you st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David76054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

My husband and I were blown away by the amazing, gourmet breakfasts at the Claiborne House! Elaine is an incredibly friendly and gracious hostess. She made sure our honeymoon weekend in the Browning room was nothing short of fabulous. I would HIGHLY recommend the Claiborne House B&B to anyone visiting Jefferson.

Room Tip: The Browning room is the only room on the main floor, and has its own private entrance from the side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

This is my second stay at Claiborne House in the Browning suite, and it has been an amazing experience again. The hosts are fabulous, the house us beautiful, and the accommodations are very comfortable. They really tried to think of everything that their guests might need. The breakfasts are delicious, as are the cookies they provide for snacks! You cannot go wrong with a reservation here.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaigePorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

My husband and I had a really enjoyable stay in the Wilde Room at Claiborne House! The tub in the room was so relaxing and town is just a hop, skip, and jump away! Breakfast was so wonderful...we started with blackberry soup and then had an egg souffle , sausage, and lots of other scrumptious delectable. We met a very sweet couple from Hallsville and chatted a bit with Ms. Elaine. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hobored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

We loved everything about this B&B! The breakfasts were unique and gourmet! The hosts were most hospitable! The bedding and spacious room were so comfortable and provided the rest we were looking for! We loved the location as we could walk downtown and stroll among the beautiful historic homes in Jefferson.

Room Tip: We loved the Wilde Room with the most comfy bed and a large bathtub with jets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blanchard, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

We loved this B&B. Would def stay again. Shower was a little small, and stairs a bit steep, but all in all it was an amazing trip! It was a little on the hot side in the room, so we didnt sleep much, alot of tossing and turning all night.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank audaciouslyamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jefferson hotels
0.4 mi away
The Excelsior House
The Excelsior House
#1 of 4 in Jefferson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Street Inn
Delta Street Inn
#1 of 27 in Jefferson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
130.2 mi away
The Steamboat Inn
The Steamboat Inn
#9 of 27 in Jefferson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Inn of Jefferson
Inn of Jefferson
#3 of 4 in Jefferson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bed of Roses Bed and Breakfast
Bed of Roses Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 27 in Jefferson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claiborne House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claiborne House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Claiborne House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 312 S Alley St, Jefferson, TX 75657-1712
Location: United States > Texas > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Jefferson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing