We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How I bribe my wife to go to Jefferson......”

Austin Street Bistro
Ranked #3 of 31 Restaurants in Jefferson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
390 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“How I bribe my wife to go to Jefferson......”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I promise to take her to dinner here. Well, not every time. I enjoy it too but would like it better if they had a beer & wine license (did I pay a "corkage fee" for my beer glass?)

Good bistro food at a good bistro food price. The soup was hot too (don't take that for granted).

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tomthbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    47
    15
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Our Favorite”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Once again, this place amazed us with the food and atmosphere. I love the bread and everything that we have tried on the menu. The flavored tea is awesome as well. Prices are a little higher than some places to have lunch but WELL WORTH IT!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do Not Miss This Place”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The food is out of this world and the service is outstanding. If you go to Jefferson, you simply must go here for lunch, dinner or even just for dessert. It's the best.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 4516martha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food every time!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Our favorite place to eat in Jefferson. You can't go wrong eating at the Bistro. Great meatloaf, Shepard's pie, bread and dessert! Very nice atmosphere too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanofarc1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible entrees and desserts”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We really enjoyed the atmosphere and everything that they serve is fresh, made from scratch and delicious. I would recommend this place to anyone and we would eat here every time that we visit Jefferson.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Austin Street Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing