We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$125
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Street Inn(Jefferson)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Chez Lafayette(Jefferson)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
266
17
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
266
17
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitwrap around porchcaddo lakeblueberry bread puddingchimichangaeggs benedictwithin walking distancemy cousinmade us feelboat tourshort walkout of this worldeach morninggourmet breakfastin townglass of winefeel right at home
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 285 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2011

We were delighted to have found a quiet retreat from the big city that would not only allow our two dogs to come but welcomed our little furry ones. Dogs and humans all had cookies waiting for them in the room upon our arrival. Stephanie and Tom have two dogs of their own and all got along well in the yard, which by the way is fenced totally around the property so our dogs had the opportunity to run whereever they wanted. WE ABSOLUTELY WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN. I highly recommend The Carriage House.

Stephanie booked whatever attractions we wanted, had coffee waiting at 7:00am and a continental breakfast at 9:00 weekdays (full breakfast on weekends).

Whatever we needed, she was there to help.

Judy & Steve
Plano, TX

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlanoTraveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

My wife and I came to the Carriage House for our anniversary. The hosts were wonderful at suggesting things to do locally and really care about you having a good time while you're staying with them. They were even thoughtful enough to heat up a special breakfast for me after I did not feel good the previous morning. The room was great--a claw-foot tub that my wife adored and really home-like. The have a Keurig coffee maker for late night coffee or cans of Coke if you're not a coffee drinker. You'll also get home-made cookies every day. We couldn't have asked for a nicer stay. Thanks Tom & Stephanie!!! :-)

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tadleprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

My husband and I needed to get away for some rest from taking care of my elderly mom. We couldn't have picked a better place to meet our need. Stephanie and Tom were so welcoming and showed us such hospitality we felt like we were staying with friends. Everything from the welcoming chocolate chip cookies, the delicious breakfast and the tips on what to do and see in Jefferson left us wanting to come back again soon. The house is beautiful. I know Tom and Stephanie are busy keeping everything immaculate, but they always had time to talk, listen and answer our questions. Watching the fire in the fire pit in the back, while sharing a bottle of wine is a great way to relax.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TX-Susanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Tom and Stephanie are the most gracious hosts one could hope for. Their home is absolutely wonderfull and cleaner than clean with beautifully decorated guest rooms, wonderful breakfasts and great conversation. Best sleep I've had in years and both Louise and I agree that visits to Jefferson; and especially the Carriage House are going to become one of our good habits. Even the family pets are welcoming and they go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Thanks Tom and Stephanie for a wonderfull weekend!!! Can't wait to come see you again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

The Carriage House is a very relaxing home. Tom and Stephanie are a welcoming couple. Their Bed and Breakfast has a very open and welcome atmosphere. They open their Bed and Breakfast to include their guest as to help them feel like Family. They always have a breakfast that is made by their own hands as they research and find something different for their quest to enjoy. They help make sure that if there is something you would like to do in the town of Jefferson they help make sure and contact the services or venue and make reservations needed. This is our second stay with Tom and Stephanie, and promise this will not be our last. The bed and Breakfast is in walking distance to the shopping that Jefferson offers its visitors.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steelers19722003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sferrill, Owner at The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2011

Thank you for spending your Valentine's Weekend with us here at the Carriage House Bed and Breakfast. We enjoyed seeing both of you again and we hope you will make this an annual trip for your Valentine's. We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review! We hope to see you both again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews