We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 28 Jefferson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a great time! Dave and Tammy have done a fantastic job at anticipating the needs of their visitors. They were also very helpful in telling us about the local area- restaurants, places of interest, etc. Accommodations were excellent. Beds were comfortable. Coffee machines are well above motel standards. The porch is a great place to visit, read, or just watch the world go by. The two breakfasts we had there were excellent as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 147 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

White Oak B&B was a delight. The rooms were spacious with nice big windows and sitting areas. The inn had a great porch for sitting and drinking morning coffee and evening wine. It had scrumptious creative breakfast and the owners accommodated vegetarian and Gluten free diets without complaint or comment perfectly. The owners had carefully thought through what their guest would like in unexpected amenities including Keurig coffee makers with numerous coffee choices in each room, mini fridges in each room, make-up removal wipes and on and on. In addition there was a microwave with popcorn and a fridge with soft drinks and water on the guest floor. The owners were very personable but not intrusive. The inn is a few blocks from the main area of town which was nice from a noise standpoint and parking in Jefferson is no problem. All in all just a great B&B experience. Thanks Tammy and David for a delightful time.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Tammy and Dave were the perfect hostess. My fiancée and I came upon their utterly beautiful and historic B&B out of sheer coincidence. We were staying in Jefferson, TX as a central location for us to conduct our house search due to a company relocation; and not having the slightest of what this quaint colonel white B&B was going to bring us. In the end, the stresses’ of house hunting melted away and were completely alleviated by the warm smiles, magnificent food, and great conversation. Tammy and Dave, we will cherish that stay for a long time to come.

Thanks again,
P&A

and Dave....
"Bear down Chicago Bears!"

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My mother and I wanted a quiet, relaxing vacation and thanks to Tammy and Dave that's exactly what we got! They thought of EVERYTHING! Drinks, snacks, movies....anything you need was made readily available...without you needing to ask!! Our room was beautiful and well kept. The breakfasts were wonderful and delicious. We enjoyed our stay so much we are thinking of going back in a few months for the holidays!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We wanted to get away from the stress and distractions of home & work and spending a couple of days at White Oak helped us to do exactly that. Our stay at White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast was lovely. Peaceful, comfortable, clean, relaxing are just a few words to describe the room and setting. Friendly, knowledgeable, kind, thoughtful are a few words to describe our hosts Dave & Tammy. We slept so well and began each day with an incredibly delicious & healthy breakfast. Each breakfast began with fresh cut up fruit. Waffles were my favorite and eggs benedict were a winner with my husband. I'm so glad my husband and I went. We left feeling content and renewed and we are already thinking about our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandG1280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

David and Tammy are wonderful hosts who enjoy visiting with and interacting with guests. They go out of their way to ensure the comfort of their guests.
The town of Jefferson is one of our favorite places for a get-a-way. On this occasion, we were celebrating our 44 wedding anniversary; we were also there for our 25 anniversary, as well as others through the years. We have taken friends, church groups, etc. for over 20 years. But on none of those visits have stayed at a B and B that we enjoyed any more than White Oak Manor.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My husband and I decided to leave a day early on a trip to visit my sisters in Arkansas and investigate the small town of Jefferson, Texas along the way. We had always heard that there were lots of B&Bs there, so I looked on the internet and found White Oak Manor. It was a lovely old home with the very nicest of inn keepers! Tammy was very friendly and helpful to direct us around town and Dave served the most exceptional of breakfasts! They were both warm and friendly and enjoyable to visit with. Their home is beautiful and comfortable and very clean. We would recommend this B&B to anyone.

Room Tip: This lovely home is close to the historical downtown, but, I would say a little far to walk...of cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gah8141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jefferson hotels
0.3 mi away
The Excelsior House
The Excelsior House
#1 of 4 in Jefferson
174 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Delta Street Inn
Delta Street Inn
#1 of 28 in Jefferson
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Benefield House Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Bed of Roses Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
The Steamboat Inn
The Steamboat Inn
#11 of 28 in Jefferson
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 502 E Benners St, Jefferson, TX 75657-2438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Jefferson
Price Range: $139 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our bed and breakfast will easily become your lodging choice while visiting the area. The White Oak Manor was built in the early 1900's with changes made along the way. We are conveniently located a few blocks from the downtown area for easy walking to all the antique shops and restaurants. Jefferson Texas is known for it's historic homes and buildings, ghost walk tours, riverboat tours, Steam engine train rides and even romantic carriage rides.Breakfast at the White Oak Manor is served every morning using fresh ingredients, family recipes and a friendly atmosphere.Each room is uniquely decorated and a comfortable space so you'll feel right at home here. Today we offer 37" flat screen TVs, Wireless internet, bathrobes, king or queen bed rooms, coffee/tea service in each room and private bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing