We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 28 Jefferson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Longview, Texas
1 review
“Magnificent Trip”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is a very lovely house, well maintained and a pleasure to stay in. My boyfriend and I took a mini getaway to Jefferson. This is the first B&B either one of us had ever stayed in. At first I was a little nervous, seems like you are staying in someone else house but that is not the case at all, the nervousness quickly passed and the enchantment began. Tammy and Dave are wonderful hosts and a super nice couple. They make you feel right at home and Dave's mean cooking skills in the kitchen are a must try! The rooms are clean, beautiful and have everything you could think of needing. We stayed in the Southern Charm Room and I was sad to leave it! We will defiantly be back and will recommend it to anyone who will listen. Thank you Tammy and Dave, it was an excellent weekend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabithia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy D, Owner at White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Awe, it warms our hearts that your first time at a bed and breakfast was a wonderful experience.
Please come back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
106
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the White Oak Manor to celebrate our anniversary. The atmosphere, cleanliness, and owners exceeded every expectation we had. The attention to detail is obvious as soon as you walk through the door. You can tell immediately that every need or desire has been thought out throughly. Besides having easy access to wifi, there are cold drinks, popcorn, sweet delicious treats, and coffee available for every guest. Many bed and breakfasts have great amenities, but the owners truly make this place beyond exceptional. Tammy was more than happy to take pictures of my husband and I out front and the breakfast her and Dave cooked was 5 star quality. They made us feel like family. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawntee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy D, Owner at White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your sweet sentiments. It is our pleasure to have had you both stay with us and knowing that you enjoyed all the little extras we provide is one of the reasons we offer them.
You really captured some wonderful pictures while you were here. Thank you for sharing them.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnsboro, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My friend, Janet Lohr, and I had such a wonderful and relaxing time at White Oak Manor. It is absolutely gorgeous, inviting, and so perfectly clean. ( I am super big on clean!) I had told the owners Dave and Tammy a few months earlier that I would not be eating breakfast... but once I caught the aroma... I went every morning! Each day our breakfast was a dream! We enjoyed the Quilt Show because even horrid weather did not stop the 2 of us. We always went back around 7:00 p.m. We had eaten by then and could enjoy talking and showing off our purchases. We slept well and watched the MANOR DVD'S. We loved the history of the owners more than any other history we stumbled across. We are planning to go back next Quilt Show! If I ever run away... I know where I am going to go to be pampered!

Room Tip: Quiet and sooooo peaceful in any room. We talked with some people who stayed the Fri. -Mon. days. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet1Becca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We were welcomed so graciously by Tammy and her daughter. Our room was thoughtfully appointed with everything we might need. Tammy was most helpful in suggesting properties with full kitchens for a future stay. We particually enjoyed the fantastic breakfast she served us, and left feeling relaxed and revitalized. Thanks so much White Oak Manor. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My wife and I "ranaway" for the Thanksgiving holiday to the White Oak Manor B&B. We had an wonderful, relaxing time. Dave and Tammy were gracious hosts and very accomodting. They handled our gluten/pork free diet requirements with ease and made a special trip to find gluten free Bisquick! That really impressed us as going above and beyond the call of duty!!! Thanks again to Dave and Tammy! We will definitley return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Thanks to the B&B for Vets Program and the generosity of Dave and Tammy, my wife and I and two of our retired military friends got to visit a beautiful part of Texas we had never been to - but plan to go back to.

Dave and Tammy have thought of everything at the White Oak Manor - three beautifully furnished and appointed rooms with every detail taken care of. We have stayed at several B&Bs over the years and this one rates with the best.

From the day Tammy enthusiastically took our reservations, to their warm greeting when we arrived, to the delicious breakfast they served us before we left - we felt like family and were made to feel at home.

The area is beautiful in spite of the storm that hit while we were there. Our purpose for wanting to visit the area was to enjoy a couple of the local wineries - but any excuse to visit is a good one.

Thank you Dave and Tammy !

Room Tip: Three rooms with different decor and each one has it's own fireplace. I'd enjoy staying in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MostlyTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, TX
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 27th Wedding Anniversary at this wonderful White Oak Manor. Dave and Tammy were very personable and made you feel like one of the family. The breakfasts were very tasty. We enjoyed all the quaint shops and eating places in Jefferson. We also recommend the Big Bayou river boat tour for a unique history lesson on how grand Jefferson used to be and how it has been brought back to life through the various bed and breakfast spots, shops, and the charm of its people.

Room Tip: They are located off the beaten path so it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
17.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#2 of 14 in Marshall
231 reviews
17.8 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.4 mi away
The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Delta Street Inn
Delta Street Inn
#1 of 28 in Jefferson
337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Benefield House Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Bed of Roses Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 502 E Benners St, Jefferson, TX 75657-2438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Jefferson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our bed and breakfast will easily become your lodging choice while visiting the area. The White Oak Manor was built in the early 1900's with changes made along the way. We are conveniently located a few blocks from the downtown area for easy walking to all the antique shops and restaurants. Jefferson Texas is known for it's historic homes and buildings, ghost walk tours, riverboat tours, Steam engine train rides and even romantic carriage rides.Breakfast at the White Oak Manor is served every morning using fresh ingredients, family recipes and a friendly atmosphere.Each room is uniquely decorated and a comfortable space so you'll feel right at home here. Today we offer 37" flat screen TVs, Wireless internet, bathrobes, king or queen bed rooms, coffee/tea service in each room and private bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing