We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Inn of Jefferson(Jefferson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Texas Inn(Marshall)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Marshall)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
149
8
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouthern charmb bbed and breakfastwonderful hostsporch swingluxurious robespetite balconydavid cooksquiet staybath productsthought of everythingsoft drinksmy wife and ivisiting jeffersonmade us feelanniversary weekenddelightful place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 157 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2012

The owners were extremely hospitable, rooms were extremely clean and the breakfast was excellent. We felt like we were staying with good friends. A very quiet and relaxing atmosphere. We enjoyed our stay so much we decided to stay another night. We will return very soon and you can assure yourself that we will stay at White Oak Manor Bed & Breaskfast!

Room Tip: Southern Charm has a king size bed and the bed was very comfortable.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ginny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy D, Owner at White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

We were tickled you decided to stay that extra night. We hope to see you again when you come back to Jefferson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at White Oak Manor in Jefferson, Texas. We were guests in the White Oak Room (Judge'sChamber) overlooking the massive white oak in the front yard. There is a lovely veranda to sit on outside, with chairs, porch swing, etc.
Our room was incredibly spacious, with an entire separate sitting area, which we found very comfortable. The bathroom is also huge. There is a claw foot tub, which has been outfitted with a shower. My husband found the shower very difficult since the curtain had to be placed into the tub in a way that restricted his movement.
The entire White Oak Manor is immaculately clean and tastefully decorated. Our bed was extremely comfortable. David and Tammy are great hosts!
We enjoyed a very hearty breakfast in the morning. It is served at 9:00 AM (or so). If you need to get on the road, this may be a little later than you would like to be getting started.
Jefferson is hoe to MANY bed and breakfasts. This one, recently taken over by Dave and Tammy, is a hidden gem! If you look for their website, be sure it is the current one with them as owners.

Room Tip: I think the White Oak Suite will meet anyone's needs for a great night's stay.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MSUmindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy D, Manager at White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We will try to find a way to make the shower in the room more comfortable.
We are always happy to accommodate early breakfast if we know you need to leave earlier. We apologize for any miscommunication on our part.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Truely the best breakfast anyone could ask for. Had an amazing time and Tammy and David are a great pair, really nice people. Would highly recommend them as a bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emilybozman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy D, Manager at White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Thank you :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

****First, this b & b is under new ownership as of this past year, so make sure you go to the correct site to see currect pictures. The old site is still up but the rooms look really different now. I had gone to the old one and didn't even consider this place until I found the new pics. You can find updated info and pictures at their blog, http://blog.bedandbreakfastjeffersontx.com/ . ****

We just returned from our first stay at the White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast. My husband and I had a chance for a mid-week trip to Jefferson, and I had spent several late nights researching Jefferson B&B's. There are a ton of them, but I just don't think we could have found a nicer one. From the phone call to set up our reservations, we were more than pleased. Tammy and Dave welcomed us at the door and showed us to our room upstairs, and our first impression was of the beautiful decor and staircase. The ceilings vary throughout the rooms upstairs, and that just adds to the ambience. There on the landing, central to all 3 rooms, they have a small table set up with a microwave, popcorn, and a drawer full of toiletries you might have forgotten. There's also a small cabinet full of a wide variety of dvd's to choose from as well.

We stayed in the White Oak room, named so for the ancient tree spreading its branches right outside the front window. The room is beautifully and tastefully furnished with an antique oak bed, dresser, and armoire, with a step down into a small sitting area under the window. The bed is soooo comfortable, with lots of fluffy pillows and plenty of blankets, as well as a beautiful quilt. Our room also had a Keurig coffee maker with plenty of coffee supplied and a small frig. The tv is a good-size flat screen wall model that can be rotated so you can view it from all over the room.

The bathroom was immaculate, with a big claw foot tub that would be easy to get spoiled to. Once again, there was bubble bath, shampoo, even moisturizer, and two incredibly soft robes.

Breakfast was wonderful! We went downstairs about nine, and were greeted by Tammy and Dave in the dining area which adjoins the kitchen on one side and a small Victorian sitting area on the other, a comfortable but beautiful arrangement. Tammy served us coffee, juice, and roasted grapefruit, which we thoroughly enjoyed while she and Dave made us hash browns and eggs benedict. We both cleaned our plates and loved every bite. We sat around and visited with Tammy and Dave for a little while, and when we left, we felt we were leaving the home of new friends.

This was our first stay at a B&B, but I think we have found our place to stay when we return to Jefferson!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexTrav2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy D, Owner at White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

I can't tell you how good we feel to receive such a glowing review from guests.
It really warms our hearts to know that in some small way we have helped you have the best time on your visit. We totally understand that time away is precious, that's why we strive hard to give you a great experience. Come back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at White Oak Manor for New Year's Eve weekend and very much enjoyed our visit. The rooms are adorable and very comfortable! The innkeepers are extremely passionate about their job and go out of their way to show it.

We arrived a bit late on our first night due to traffic, but Tammy (one of the innkeepers) remained extremely patient and welcomed us warmly when we finally arrived.

The accomodations in the room are impeccable: very comfy queen sized bed, a flat screen tv mounted to the wall (with a shelf of 100+ DVDs in the main hallway), an electric fireplace, your very own Keurig coffee maker in each room, and a good sized bathroom. Also, the location is wonderful in relation to the main area of the town.

The breakfasts are completely GOURMET and homemade by the innkeepers and were honestly some of the best breakfasts I've ever eaten!

Tammy and her husband have been running B&Bs all over the country for years and it is very clear here that they take their job seriously and know how to keep their guests happy beyond their expectations!

My boyfriend and I have stayed in several other B&Bs in Jefferson and I have to say, this one is our new favorite!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaitlyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy D, Owner at White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2012

We are thrilled you had a great time staying with us. It puts a smile on our faces to know we helped you have a wonderful time here in Jefferson. Come again anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews