We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delta Street Inn is the place to stay in Jefferson”
Review of Delta Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Delta Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 28 Jefferson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2010

The Delta Street Inn is a wonderful place to stay. This house is cozy and intimate yet offered the conveniences and privacy of a nice hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. In the upstairs landing (just outside of the rooms) is a breakfront which houses coffee, napkins, creamer, sugar, etc. This was a huge plus to my stay as I love to have my coffee first thing in the morning. This was my first trip to Jefferson and I was a little uneasy about staying in a bed and breakfast b/c of a previous bad experience with a different bed and breakfast. I have to say that the Delta Street Inn has made me change my mind. The friend that I went with has stayed at about 5 other inns in Jefferson and said that this one is by far the best. Bob and Pam are very attentive to your needs and are great hosts! I can't wait to return with my husband!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenofclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Delta Street Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 339 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Delta Street Inn, and we have to say it is the best B & B we have ever stayed at. The owners, Bob & Pam, were wonderful hosts and made our visit so comfortable. They truly thought of everything to make guests feel welcome and relaxed. We will definitely stay in their beautiful home again...as well as tell all of our friends and family to do so too.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolftimestwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

We booked the entire house for our extended family who had come to Jefferson for a family wedding. We were able to have five young children there since we had rented the house for the weekend. Pam and Bob were very accomodating to the needs of the children as well as the adults. Breakfasts were awesome! The game room was a great gathering place for the family where we could spread out and enjoy time together. Definitely would stay there again if in Jefferson. The only downside to Jefferson are the trains which seem to come through every 30 minutes, but if you're a heavy sleeper, you'll probably never hear them!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grangergirl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Beautiful house, extremely well kept. Room was very tastefully decorated, we stayed in room 5 which was definately the best room! Very clean room, bed was huge with lots of lovely cushions and pillows on the top. Also provided robes and fresh morning coffee right outside the door so you could have coffee in your robes on the balcony.

Pam and Bob were very hospitable and good to chat to. Pam's breakfast's were delicious, I have a special diet and Pam catered to my needs. As a vegetarian who aslo can't eat certain foods Pam cooked a lovely goat cheese omelette and the best blueberry pancakes I've ever tasted! (I don't usually like blueberries but these were fresh ones and they were fab!). Pam also makes some delicious cookies which are left out for guests to enjoy in the dining room.

The only downside which is no fault of the owners is that the town of Jefferson has 2 train lines either side of it. The din (large american horn, not like our english trains) from the trains every 30 minutes or so throughout the night meant that we got very little sleep on our 2 night stay. I would've recommended everyone to stay here in the lovely little town (very good antique shops and little cafe's) but only if you can stand the din of these exceptionally loud trains! Apart from that this probably is the best place to stay in Jefferson.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

We had a three night stay and really enjoyed ourselves. The house is great, very quiet, has two rooms where you can relax, a common fridge, fresh cookies and a fantastic front porch where you can just 'let it be'. We had the only downstairs room, very comfortable, the bed was great, the linens first quality. Do NOT oversleep - the breakfasts are fantastic! Pam and Bob are wonderful innkeepers, we had a great time on the Caddo Lake tour Pam booked for us. Will definitely return here.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenvalleygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

Bob and Pam have a wonderful house to share. The room was large and well-appointed. We were lucky to get one with a private balcony. The bath was new and modern.The breakfasts were delicious, made better by the company of the hosts and other guests. We recommend Delta Street Inn to anyone spending time in Jefferson. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

We had a great time. The inn was very nice and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank_spmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jefferson hotels
0.4 mi away
The Excelsior House
The Excelsior House
#1 of 4 in Jefferson
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Benefield House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
The Steamboat Inn
The Steamboat Inn
#11 of 28 in Jefferson
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn of Jefferson
Inn of Jefferson
#3 of 4 in Jefferson
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Street Inn

Address: 206 E Delta St, Jefferson, TX 75657-2012
Location: United States > Texas > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Jefferson
Price Range: $111 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the prairie style circa 1920 and accented by large shade trees and an expansive lawn, the Delta Street Inn, a Jefferson, Texas bed and breakfast, was lovingly restored to welcome the traveler whose taste for comfort is matched by an eye for quality. Tucked away in the historic port town of Jefferson, TX, the bed and breakfast capital of East Texas, the inn serves a discerning clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Delta Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Jefferson
Jefferson Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing