We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Jefferson”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Delta Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Delta Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 27 Jefferson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Trophy Club, Texas
Level Contributor
252 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Best B&B in Jefferson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2009

This was our 2nd trip to Jefferson, and 2nd stay at the Delta St Inn. Breakfast is delicious, the owners are welcoming, the room is spacious and clean, and the other guests are so friendly.

We had a wonderful time and will stay at this B&B whenever we are in Jefferson.

Bring earplugs to Jefferson - they have 2 trains that operate all night long.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    22
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
213
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2009

OUTSTANDING. Bob and Pam set up our wedding and basically all we had to do was show up. Everything about Delta Street Inn was OUTSTANDING. Personal friendly atmosphere, exceptional breakfasts, extremely clean rooms and the entire place was quiet. All in all a very great experience and we will definately re-visit!!
Will and Cammie

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baldhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2009

First time B&B visitor. Delta Inn has set the standard. Would love to go back. Hospitality, decor, property made for a fantastic stay. Jefferson is nice for a quite get away. Small town with character. Not alot to do but Marshall and Caddo are near. The resturant "OS2" in Marshall was a nice treat.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrenePly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2009

My wife and I spent our anniversary in Jefferson and stayed with Bob and Pam at the Delta Street Inn B&B. The inn is charming, the grounds are immaculate and our room was warm and inviting. We especially enjoyed our deck/balcony. Our hosts were top notch experienced inn keepers who truely love what they do. Bob always kept our coffee mugs full and each and every breakfast was a masterpiece. We will definitly stay here again if we are lucky enough to return to this charming little town.

Greg & Renee'
Oct. 2009

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greg_n_renee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2009

This is the 2nd time staying with Delta Street Inn and will always continue to come back. The rooms are superb and the service is the best I have ever had at a B&B. They make you feel like family and when you return, you are greeted with a hug, a smile and a how are you and your family. The take the time to remember things and make this a personalized service.
Thank you Pam and Bob for opening Delta Street Inn and be sincere great people!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epitts524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2009

We decided that we needed to get away from the rut of daily life for a couple of days and I found the Delta St. Inn on the internet. All of the reviews were so good it was really almost too good to be true. They definitely were TRUE!!! Bob and Pam are such warm, friendly people and make you feel so comfortable and like part of their family. The home is absolutely beautiful and the rooms so private and comfortable. The breakfast was great. We will be returning to Delta St. Inn again and recommend it to anyone who is looking to get away and relax in the simple life for a few days.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bpjaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2009

I hesitated to stay in a B&B but I won't again if they are anything like the Delta St. Our room was wonderful. We enjoyed the huge private balcony both in the mornings and in the evenings. The trees and the well kept lawn were a beautiful sight for city folks. I loved the air conditioning. This is the cleanest place I have ever stayed. The breakfast each morning was very good and plenty of it. Bob and Pam are great hosts and easy to talk to. Bob gives great directions to the things to do around Jefferson.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coach224484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
0.4 mi away
The Excelsior House
The Excelsior House
#1 of 4 in Jefferson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
18.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
18.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#3 of 14 in Marshall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
130.1 mi away
The Steamboat Inn
The Steamboat Inn
#10 of 27 in Jefferson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Street Inn

Property: Delta Street Inn
Address: 206 E Delta St, Jefferson, TX 75657-2012
Location: United States > Texas > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Jefferson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the prairie style circa 1920 and accented by large shade trees and an expansive lawn, the Delta Street Inn, a Jefferson, Texas bed and breakfast, was lovingly restored to welcome the traveler whose taste for comfort is matched by an eye for quality. Tucked away in the historic port town of Jefferson, TX, the bed and breakfast capital of East Texas, the inn serves a discerning clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Jefferson
Jefferson Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing