We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Inn of Jefferson(Jefferson)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Historic Kahn Hotel(Jefferson)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chez Lafayette(Jefferson)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Budget Inn(Jefferson)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
331
24
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
331
24
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbob and pamgreat hostsprivate balconyother guestsprairie stylebed and breakfastbreakfast was deliciousget awayb bsmy wife and ifront porcha great stayin towngreat roomrooms are spaciouscookieslight sleeper
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 358 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2017

We'd like to thank Bob & Pam for their wonderful hospitality and sharing their beautiful home. We thoroughly enjoyed our morning 'breakfast' (s) while meeting and talking with the other guests. This quaint little town of Jefferson is a very laid back town, but for us a must see for some more of Texas history. Make time to check out the 2 lakes, which could not be more different, (shout-out to Big Cypress Tours~Caddo Lake Tours~Michael Landrum) . One more thing~if you like sitting out and enjoying a cocktail (or 2) under the evening stars, this BB has just the room (#1) with it's private balcony...

Room Tip: Room 1 ~ Private Balcony
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiseeTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deltastreetinn, Owner at Delta Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

Thanks so much for the great review and thank you for choosing us for your stay in historic Jefferson. We are very happy that you had a great time and it was great visiting with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017

We stayed at the Delta Street Inn for just one night recently, but it left a lasting impression on us. The Inn is ideally situated for a short walk into downtown, providing a quiet and comfortable base for any plans you might have in the area. We loved the whole house, but Bob and Pam have really made sure that the experience guests have throughout their stay is memorable; communal breakfast with other guests was a high point of our stay. The room was very comfortable, providing all the essential amenities we needed. We'll be sure to look for vacancies the next time we head out towards Jefferson. Many thanks to our hosts!

Room Tip: Room 4 had a comfortable san spacious bed and convenient en-suite.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deltastreetinn, Owner at Delta Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

Thanks so much for the kind review! We loved meeting and visiting with you. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017

Delta Street Inn is a lovely, relaxing place to stay when visiting historic Jefferson. Located on a quiet street, the Inn is beautifully restored and our room was comfortable, roomy and very clean. The cold water and soft drinks were appreciated after a hot and humid day.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Erma92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deltastreetinn, Owner at Delta Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

Thank you very much for the wonderful review! We hope you to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

Shelly and I really enjoyed our stay. Pam was a great host and she made us feel right at home! The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was delicious! We all sat around the breakfast table and chatted like old friends. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to all coming to see Jefferson! There are lots of things to see! Bring your walking shoes!

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deltastreetinn, Owner at Delta Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2017

Thanks so much for the great review and thank you for choosing us for your stay in historic Jefferson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017

Had an extremely good time, Bob and Pam are great hosts! They were able to fit us in on short notice, and gave us a special rate. Very historic and peaceful. This was our second stay there, it will not be our last. We love The Delta Street Inn and we love Jefferson!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deltastreetinn, Owner at Delta Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2017

It was great seeing you again! And thanks for the great review! We hope to see you both again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews