We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality, immaculate, comfortable and excellent breakfast”
Review of Delta Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Delta Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 28 Jefferson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2009

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Pam and Bob. Our room was very comfortable, had a modern bathroom and a big patio. The entire house was extremely clean and uncluttered. There are ample, large public spaces, including a big front porch and a gazebo in the beautiful garden. Pam fixed large and tasty breakfasts and provided a steady supply of delicious brownies. Our hosts were friendly and helpful, with great suggestions for restaurants and activities in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boblevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Delta Street Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 339 of 339 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2009

Our B&B experience at Delta Street Inn exceeded all of our expectations. Pam, Bob and Heidi were exceptional hosts who made our stay just delightful. Plus, our well-behaved Frenchie enjoyed the opportunity to accompany us and still dreams of their beautifully manicured lawn.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSCAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2008

We found the Delta Street Inn Bed and Breakfast online and after talking to Pam on the phone, decided to book our wedding weekend with them. We were so blessed to find each other after so many years alone, and equally blessed to find the Delta Street Inn. Pam and Bob helped us make so many sweet and wonderful memories from our wedding. The rooms are as beautiful as they are comfortable, and the breakfast advertised as "sumptuous," lived up to expectations! The gazebo was decorated beautifully, Pam coordinated our wedding with the music we selected, and the wedding table was fabulous with wedding cake, champagne, and flowers. The carriage ride around historic Jefferson helped to make a truly memorable evening. We highly recommend the Delta Street Inn!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kmscfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2008

My wife and I stayed back in February 2008. The rooms were beautifully trimmed in wood, and it was suprisingly masculine compared to some of the photographs we looked at of nearby bed and breakfasts. It was very quiet, and the owners were super friendly. Breakfast was very tasty, and the coffee they had there was some of the best I've tasted! It would have been great if there was some more scenic views, but if you are looking for a clean, quiet place to stay, this is your b & b.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Pangefous52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jefferson hotels
0.4 mi away
The Excelsior House
The Excelsior House
#1 of 4 in Jefferson
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Benefield House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
The Steamboat Inn
The Steamboat Inn
#11 of 28 in Jefferson
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn of Jefferson
Inn of Jefferson
#3 of 4 in Jefferson
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Street Inn

Address: 206 E Delta St, Jefferson, TX 75657-2012
Location: United States > Texas > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Jefferson
Price Range: $111 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the prairie style circa 1920 and accented by large shade trees and an expansive lawn, the Delta Street Inn, a Jefferson, Texas bed and breakfast, was lovingly restored to welcome the traveler whose taste for comfort is matched by an eye for quality. Tucked away in the historic port town of Jefferson, TX, the bed and breakfast capital of East Texas, the inn serves a discerning clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Delta Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Jefferson
Jefferson Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing