We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience at the Delta Street Inn”
Review of Delta Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Delta Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 28 Jefferson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience at the Delta Street Inn”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was my husband and my first experience in a B&B. Wow! I hope other B&B's in our future can come close to this excellent experience. The home was beautifully renovated and extremely clean. The decor was tastefully done. Not like some of the over the top B&B's with ugly furniture, colors and wallpaper. The hosts were gracious when they heard I was vegetarian and I was served a delicious breakfast. We were with another couple and ended up sitting on the beautiful front porch talking late into the evening over wine and cheese. I shared with Bob and Pam that my only regret was that we didn't stay longer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deltastreetinn, Owner at Delta Street Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We are so happy that you had a great time! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    23
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
39
222
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DFW, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The owners were out of town while we were there, so we did not get breakfast. We knew when we made the reservations, so we were not surprised.

The place was very clean, and very comfortable. We had one of the rooms upstairs with a balcony that overlooked the gazebo.

The housekeeper was there to fill in and she kept the place going and clean.

The only drawback to the place (and it's not Delta Street Inn's fault) is the trains that run through town. They are loud. And the engineers lay on the horns for long stretches at a time. At all hours of the day and the night. We got used to it, sort of. I suspect everybody in town gets this.

There may or may not be other nice places in town, but we'll for sure stay here on our next visit.

Room Tip: Room #3 looks over the gazebo
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickbaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deltastreetinn, Owner at Delta Street Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
One of my biggest regrets is not meeting our guests when we are out of town. I hope you return sometime when we are here. The train issue, ugh! There are two train tracks that run through town so there is no way to avoid them. The closest track to us is across the highway and fortunately our property is not right by the track but I do understand the trains can be annoying. I only wish there was more I could do. Thanks for staying with us and we are very happy you had an enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I looked online to get reviews for the different B&B's in Jefferson and the Delta Inn stood out among them all. Every review I read was excellent. Plus, finding a place to stay as neat and clean as this one had been reviewed, made it a top choice. The place was spotless!! Even though the owners were out of town, their assistant, Becky, was so sweet and helpful. She does an outstanding job keeping this home/rooms so clean. We stayed in Room 1, I believe it was, which is the only one with a bath/shower combo. (The other rooms have just the shower). It also had a balcony, which was so nice to just go out there from your room and sit and read. The bed was very comfortable too. The only draw back, if you could really even say so, was there are trains that come through all night long blowing their horns! We did miss getting to indulge in the breakfast, which had outstanding reviews as well, since the owners were out of town. Hopefully the next time we come back, we will get to experience that as well plus meet the owners! Without any hesitation, this would be the B&B to stay in for your next visit to Jefferson.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deltastreetinn, Owner at Delta Street Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us! I wish we could have met you but hopefully you will return and stay with us again. Thanks for making such nice comments about Becky. She is a great assistant and we really appreciate her.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun, Louisiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at Delta Street on two occasions. Both stays were wonderful. Great rooms, very clean and comfortable. The owners are wonderful hosts and they try to make all of their guests feel welcome. Bob has always given us great advice on places to eat in the area, so if you are ever a guest and you want to know the best places to eat, just ask Bob. The breakfast is always delicious! We highly recommend staying at Delta Street Inn for your visit to Jefferson.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwmr1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deltastreetinn, Owner at Delta Street Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us again. It was great seeing you two again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shreveport
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The B&B we intended to stay in was unavailable, so I looked at this one on Tripadvisor, and the reviews were very good. I called and found the innkeeper to be helpful and friendly, so we gave it a try-it turned out to be a good decision. The couple who own the inn were very, very pleasant folks, the room was spotless and comfortable, and the house and grounds were immaculate. Breakfast was very, very nice as well. All in all, a pleasant surprise and an excellent choice and a good experience. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: All but one have king beds, and that one has a queen. No bad choices, but the downstairs room is ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deltastreetinn, Owner at Delta Street Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thanks for staying with and we are so happy that you had a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I found Delta Street Inn as I was driving through Jefferson looking at another bed and breakfast place. I was drawn to the clean-cut lawn, home and surroundings, telling me that they take very good care of the exterior parts of their bed and breakfast, suggesting the same for their guests. Bob and Pam's prices were very fair. As soon as they found out I was a vegetarian with allergies to milk they accommodated me immediately, even as I had not asked for that.

They are both warm and gracious hosts and I would highly recommend them and I would stay there again on any other trips in the area. It was a blessing to find them and enjoy their warm, friendly hospitality. And I would highly recommend them to to others, without hesitation.

Sincerely, Paul Coneff

Room Tip: They have queen and king size beds and rooms, depending on what is the best fit for your stay and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deltastreetinn, Owner at Delta Street Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We are so glad that you found us, it was great meeting and visiting with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beardstown, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Delta Street Inn was clean, comfortable, and very relaxing. Breakfasts were outstanding, and hospitality was warm and welcoming. Small refrigerator in the breakfast room with water and cold soft drinks was a wonderful added value to the reasonable price of the room. My whole family stayed the weekend, and all praised the B&B. Also beautiful grounds and a quiet setting in an interesting, historic little town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deltastreetinn, Owner at Delta Street Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
It was a real pleasure meeting you and your family. We are glad that you all had a great time. Thanks for the wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
18.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
0.4 mi away
The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Benefield House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast
130.1 mi away
The Steamboat Inn
The Steamboat Inn
#11 of 28 in Jefferson
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn of Jefferson
Inn of Jefferson
#3 of 4 in Jefferson
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Street Inn

Property: Delta Street Inn
Address: 206 E Delta St, Jefferson, TX 75657-2012
Location: United States > Texas > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Jefferson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the prairie style circa 1920 and accented by large shade trees and an expansive lawn, the Delta Street Inn, a Jefferson, Texas bed and breakfast, was lovingly restored to welcome the traveler whose taste for comfort is matched by an eye for quality. Tucked away in the historic port town of Jefferson, TX, the bed and breakfast capital of East Texas, the inn serves a discerning clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Delta Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Jefferson
Jefferson Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing