We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Delta Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Delta Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 28 Jefferson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We've been to Jefferson more times than I can even remember and have stayed in many of the local B&B's. The Delta House is up there with the very best and perhaps the best of the current options in town. The rooms are very comfortable and spotless. Bob and Pam anticipate most every want or need their guests may have. We were traveling in a group of eight so that's no easy feat. Thanks for a fabulous weekend!

Room Tip: We like room one because there is a tub in the bathroom and a sizable balcony.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHAADTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Delta Street Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 339 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

Delta Inn is a uniquely wonderful place, quite and relaxing . The rooms are cozy, comfortably decorated, impeccably clean and very well appointed with high quality bed linens . Offie ,Jo ,Gregg and myself feel as comfortable as you are in your own home. Pam ‘s breakfasts are delicious and the right portion , the table pleasantly set and Bob's service and conversation very special. The common areas are equally impressive and the property is very nice. Filled with wonderful Christmas decoration in your bedroom and a cup of coffee was available when you wake up in the morning . We will definitely be staying here during our return visits to the area I salute for a great job.
Rey R Sarmiento

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReyrSarmiento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Our first time to stay at a B&B and we really enjoyed our stay! It was so clean, inviting, and comfortable. Our hosts Bob & Pam made us feel at home. We enjoyed interaction with the other guests. Great location in a quiet area. Perfect place to stay and enjoy all that Jefferson has to offer. I would definitely recommend Delta Street Inn!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband & I just celebrated our tenth anniversary & wanted to spend it close to home. We have been to several B&B's in Jefferson. This was by far the best visit we've had & the only B&B we would return too. The home is beautiful & had a nice mix of antique & modern. We were treated like family and Bob & Pam went out of their way to make us feel so. They booked our massages for us, which is a first! It was a wonderful peaceful get away.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyBOgden76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Just returned from spending two nights at the Delta Street Inn. The owners have done a fantastic job of creating a great place to stay and relax. The rooms and bathrooms are very comfortable. The hosts create a wonderful breakfast every morning. Stay at Delta Street Inn on your next visit at or through Jefferson. Try it, you will like it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldArmySoldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We wanted to visit Caddo Lake and looked for a nearby spot to stay for a couple of nights. The Delta Street Inn in Jefferson was a wonderful choice. We highly recommend it.

The large prairie style home is beautiful from the lovely gardens to the warm entry rooms to the comfortably furnished bedrooms. Pam and Bob have obviously taken great care in offering a superb B&B experience while treating their guests as true family guests.

Jefferson is a fun town to visit and one could spend days browsing all the shops, galleries, museums, homes - lots to see and lots to do. Delta Street Inn is a great place to call home while visiting this charming town.

Room Tip: We loved Room 3 but all are well-appointed and pleasant.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpftx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Our group booked all five rooms for three nights. Had a wonderful time. All of the rooms were extremely clean, well sized and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was fantastic every morning. Extras such as bottled water, soda, freshly baked cookies were provided. Pam and Bob were excellent hosts. Off street parking was available. Very motorcylce friendly.....we will be back.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were beautiful and amply sized.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lap7214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jefferson hotels
0.4 mi away
The Excelsior House
The Excelsior House
#1 of 4 in Jefferson
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Benefield House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
The Steamboat Inn
The Steamboat Inn
#11 of 28 in Jefferson
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn of Jefferson
Inn of Jefferson
#3 of 4 in Jefferson
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Street Inn

Address: 206 E Delta St, Jefferson, TX 75657-2012
Location: United States > Texas > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Jefferson
Price Range: $111 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the prairie style circa 1920 and accented by large shade trees and an expansive lawn, the Delta Street Inn, a Jefferson, Texas bed and breakfast, was lovingly restored to welcome the traveler whose taste for comfort is matched by an eye for quality. Tucked away in the historic port town of Jefferson, TX, the bed and breakfast capital of East Texas, the inn serves a discerning clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Delta Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Jefferson
Jefferson Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing