We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If they are booked out when you want to go, then you need to change your schedule!”
Review of Delta Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Delta Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 28 Jefferson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If they are booked out when you want to go, then you need to change your schedule!”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I really feel so strongly about the high quality venue and excellent service provided by Pam and Bob, that I would say to others planning a stay in Jefferson, that if they are booked out when you want to go, you need to change your schedule!

Room Tip: Room 1 and Room 3 both have a large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMathsMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    23
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
218
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2012

My family and I were having a family reunion near Jefferson, Texas, this June (2012) and were looking for a place to stay for the weekend. I searched online and found several hotels, motels, etc., but just not what I was looking for at all. I wanted an intimate atmosphere with a comfortable, homelike setting... and, happily, that is exactly what I found in the Delta Street Inn. Bob and Pam, the Inn's owners, were more than accommodating and just so very kind. A joy to be around! The rooms were spacious (we booked three rooms for the weekend, and would have booked more, but they were already booked), decor was perfect, the air was cool (a plus for me in that Texas heat!), the property well-manicured, and the huge front porch was "oh-so" inviting! Oh, and the breakfast ... OH THE BREAKFAST... was just fabulous! I'm a vegetarian and they were more than accommodating to my every need!

In a nut shell, our staying at Delta Street Inn made our weekend with family just that much more special. Memories were definitely made, and I cherish that most of all! If ever I am back in east Texas, I will certainly book a room at the Delta Street Inn in Jefferson. Thank you Bob and Pam! I highly recommend your lovely Inn.

J. Cromer
Santa Barbara, CA

Room Tip: All the rooms that my family and I stayed in were just fabulous. However, if you are looking for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Nice rooms, great hosts, and plenty nice areas to relax, read, and chat. We loved our private balcony and the comfortable front porch. We will return!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amie-Parris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Delta Street Inn is a very nice B&B. Great furnishings, great food, and superb hosts. I chose it for a special weekend to celebrate my wife's birthday and Mother's Day and we were both completely happy with the stay.. Bob and Pam put a lot of thought into the furnishings, as well as keep things clean. It was fun to hang out with the other guests over coffee before Bob brought out the delicious breakfast that Pam prepared. When we responded to one of the Jefferson locals who asked where we were staying, he said that "they really do things right" at Delta Street Inn. We fully agree and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. Only one night and left early morning. They serve breakfast. The innkeepers (husband and wife couple) know the history of Jefferson, Texas. The room we were in was quite large and nice king size bed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWEETTLC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Bob and Pam run a great B&B. Rooms and bath are clean, well thought out and provide lots of room. The breakfast was excellent, it was a one time seating so we got to meet and visit with everyone in the house. This provided a great feel to the B&B that we knew each other and were not strangers passing in the hallway. It was also a great opportunity to exchange ideas on places to visit, and restaurants to go to and those to avoid. Like any other place in Jefferson, you hear trains going through town at night. If you are a light sleeper carry your ear plugs. We recommend the Delta Street Inn as a wonderful get away. If you go, don't forget to run over to Caddo lake and take a run up to Big Hole with Caddo Cindy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GilPeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Delta Street Inn is a well appointed, comfortable B&B. Rooms are a nice size (no standing on the bed to open the closet door kind of craziness) and have decent size bathrooms and closets. Furnishings are comfortable and not overdone. We enjoyed hanging out in the early mornings and evenings on the porch, and also got in a game of croquet on the front lawn. Breakfasts were well done, and Pam was very accommodating in preparing a vegetarian breakfast as well. A very comfortable place to stay.

The only negative, which has been mentioned briefly in some other reviews is the train! The tracks are very close to the property and the train is very loud. One evening they were running about every 20-30 minutes all through the night. If you are a light sleeper, plan on ear plugs. If you are desperate for complete quiet at night, this will not be the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessNthePea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
0.4 mi away
The Excelsior House
The Excelsior House
#1 of 4 in Jefferson
169 reviews
18.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
18.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#2 of 14 in Marshall
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Benefield House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Street Inn

Property: Delta Street Inn
Address: 206 E Delta St, Jefferson, TX 75657-2012
Location: United States > Texas > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Jefferson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the prairie style circa 1920 and accented by large shade trees and an expansive lawn, the Delta Street Inn, a Jefferson, Texas bed and breakfast, was lovingly restored to welcome the traveler whose taste for comfort is matched by an eye for quality. Tucked away in the historic port town of Jefferson, TX, the bed and breakfast capital of East Texas, the inn serves a discerning clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Delta Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Jefferson
Jefferson Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing