We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Jefferson”
Review of Delta Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Delta Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 28 Jefferson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Delta Street Inn is a very nice B&B. Great furnishings, great food, and superb hosts. I chose it for a special weekend to celebrate my wife's birthday and Mother's Day and we were both completely happy with the stay.. Bob and Pam put a lot of thought into the furnishings, as well as keep things clean. It was fun to hang out with the other guests over coffee before Bob brought out the delicious breakfast that Pam prepared. When we responded to one of the Jefferson locals who asked where we were staying, he said that "they really do things right" at Delta Street Inn. We fully agree and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Delta Street Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 339 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. Only one night and left early morning. They serve breakfast. The innkeepers (husband and wife couple) know the history of Jefferson, Texas. The room we were in was quite large and nice king size bed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWEETTLC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Bob and Pam run a great B&B. Rooms and bath are clean, well thought out and provide lots of room. The breakfast was excellent, it was a one time seating so we got to meet and visit with everyone in the house. This provided a great feel to the B&B that we knew each other and were not strangers passing in the hallway. It was also a great opportunity to exchange ideas on places to visit, and restaurants to go to and those to avoid. Like any other place in Jefferson, you hear trains going through town at night. If you are a light sleeper carry your ear plugs. We recommend the Delta Street Inn as a wonderful get away. If you go, don't forget to run over to Caddo lake and take a run up to Big Hole with Caddo Cindy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GilPeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Delta Street Inn is a well appointed, comfortable B&B. Rooms are a nice size (no standing on the bed to open the closet door kind of craziness) and have decent size bathrooms and closets. Furnishings are comfortable and not overdone. We enjoyed hanging out in the early mornings and evenings on the porch, and also got in a game of croquet on the front lawn. Breakfasts were well done, and Pam was very accommodating in preparing a vegetarian breakfast as well. A very comfortable place to stay.

The only negative, which has been mentioned briefly in some other reviews is the train! The tracks are very close to the property and the train is very loud. One evening they were running about every 20-30 minutes all through the night. If you are a light sleeper, plan on ear plugs. If you are desperate for complete quiet at night, this will not be the place for you.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessNthePea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We picked Delta Street Inn based on the reviews here and we weren't disappointed. It was a beautiful place and Bob and Pam made us feel right at home. The breakfasts were delicious and we appreciated the advice we got from Bob about the evening dining options over the holiday weekend. We will definetely recommend Delta Street Inn to our friends.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 3 have balconies, but we thoroughly enjoyed room 4. Room 5 is downstairs.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cctexas94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

Bob and Pam were wonderful hosts. The rooms were large with comfy king beds. All updated roomy bathrooms. The whole place is tastefully decorated. We had a room with a balcony and it was fun to sit outside - relaxing.
we have recommended Delta to all of our friends

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We have made at least an annual trip to Pam and Bob's and this last visit, they provided the setting for us to renew vows for our 30th anniversary. Everything was beautiful and well planned and we just can't say enough about it. We've become personal friends with Pam and Bob and always look forward to seeing them. If you're are looking for a memorable time in a charming setting, this is the only B & B to go to in Jefferson.

Room Tip: Any room is great, but we especially enjoy the ones with the balconies.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aggiesbymarriage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jefferson hotels
0.4 mi away
The Excelsior House
The Excelsior House
#1 of 4 in Jefferson
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Benefield House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
The Steamboat Inn
The Steamboat Inn
#11 of 28 in Jefferson
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn of Jefferson
Inn of Jefferson
#3 of 4 in Jefferson
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Street Inn

Address: 206 E Delta St, Jefferson, TX 75657-2012
Location: United States > Texas > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Jefferson
Price Range: $111 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the prairie style circa 1920 and accented by large shade trees and an expansive lawn, the Delta Street Inn, a Jefferson, Texas bed and breakfast, was lovingly restored to welcome the traveler whose taste for comfort is matched by an eye for quality. Tucked away in the historic port town of Jefferson, TX, the bed and breakfast capital of East Texas, the inn serves a discerning clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Delta Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Jefferson
Jefferson Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing