We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pilgrimage Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Delta Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Delta Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 27 Jefferson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pilgrimage Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

My sister and I enjoyed our two night stay at Delta Street Inn. This made my sixth time to stay here and it is like visiting family. Pam & Bob make you feel so welcome and you always can tell they love what they do. The breakfast was awesome and I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank preslee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    22
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
213
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

My parents came to Texas and we planned a weekend getaway with them. My husband and I and my parents simply loved the Delta Street Inn and the inn-keepers. The house is beautiful, welcoming and not over the top in antiques :) The inn-keepers are so warm and friendly. You would be missing out by not staying with them.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shawnteasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

We loved the hospitality, beautiful accommodations, and great breakfast! Make the Delta Street Inn your first choice while in Jefferson, Texas.
Perry and Brenda Smith

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bresmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2011

Bob and Pam were wonderful hosts and very accommodating. They served plenty of food for breakfast, which was delicious. Coffee was served upstairs. They were also helpful with things to do around town, events, etc.

The house itself beautiful. Our room was quite nice. Very clean. We chose one with a balcony that had a wonderful view of the yard and gazebo, which is very ideal for outdoor weddings. Plus, the house sits in a cul-de-sac away from downtown.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBFr3ak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2011

Bob and Pam made us feel so welcome in their home, and it's such a beautiful place to stay! We loved that Delta St was easy to find, with plenty of parking and enough land around it to really stretch your legs. Each breakfast was filling, well prepared and tasty, plus the extra snacks - available throughout the day - were an added bonus. This was out first stay at a bed and breakfast in Jefferson and it was absolutely delightful!

Room Tip: Book early if you want a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivproductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bird Island, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at this charming, comforatable inn. The food was great, and the hosts were gracious. Jefferson is a wonderful, historic town that is fun to explore. The area Lake and Bayou tours are well worth taking in.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptmarxen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2011

not a frequent b&b travelor, but it certainly met my expectations. very nice location, great house, nice rooms, and great host. The breakfast is a winner as well.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottebers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
0.4 mi away
The Excelsior House
The Excelsior House
#1 of 4 in Jefferson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
18.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
18.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#3 of 14 in Marshall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
130.1 mi away
The Steamboat Inn
The Steamboat Inn
#10 of 27 in Jefferson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Street Inn

Property: Delta Street Inn
Address: 206 E Delta St, Jefferson, TX 75657-2012
Location: United States > Texas > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Jefferson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the prairie style circa 1920 and accented by large shade trees and an expansive lawn, the Delta Street Inn, a Jefferson, Texas bed and breakfast, was lovingly restored to welcome the traveler whose taste for comfort is matched by an eye for quality. Tucked away in the historic port town of Jefferson, TX, the bed and breakfast capital of East Texas, the inn serves a discerning clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Jefferson
Jefferson Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing