We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion!”

Best Western Inn Of Jasper
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn Of Jasper
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Thank you to Rachel and Jordan for making it a Great Weekend; while at my Family Reunion! We stayed at the same Hotel last year & Love that we can park outside our Door! They have an Awesome layout of the Pool, with the Jacuzzi at the Top! They are convinently Located off Hwy 190 in Jasper, right next to Elijah's Cafe! Walmart, Brookshires, & Dollar Store are within a Mile of the Hotel! Thank you for a Worry Free Stay!

Room Tip: Queen Smoking Close to Pool was an Excellent Location for Us!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaneshoneypot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Inn Of Jasper
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 86 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2011

We only stayed one night and it did the job. Clean and friendly staff, but hotel is a bit outdated. Would stay again cause there was nothing wrong with the room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joce45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

My wife and I were on a motorcycle trip to Louisiana, and needed a stopping place for the night. Jasper was the right time, and Best Western ended up being the right place. We were suprised by the friendliness of the desk staff, went out of their way to assist us. Our room was very nice and clean. The motel was in the process of upgrading the linens and pillows, which will make it even better. We were in the back of the unit, so not much road noise overnight. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was very good, toast, waffles, fruit, cold and hot cereal, breakfast area was clean as well. If in Jasper check out this Best Western, price was reasonable also.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davedickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

I stayed at this hotel to get points for a free night. It would be the only reason for me to stay here. I'm not saying this is a bad hotel, it's just that I've stayed at better Best Western hotels. The rooms were clean and the staff nice but it gave me a feeling of staying in a place that is long overdue for an upgrade. The breakfast was obviously on the cheap. The food was old (e.g. bread falling apart) as if from a box that stayed in the freezer too long. I had to sneak over to the Holiday Inn for a decent meal. The Wi-fi was weak in the evening. I suggest the pool be closed at 9:00 pm because the screaming kids by my room kept me up too late. A flat panel TV would be a nice touch instead of the 20 year old box TV.
All in all I would rate this hotel 6 out of 10. It's OK and the price is acceptable but the Ramada or Holiday Inn is better to stay at in this town.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank txadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

They had a pool & jacuzzi which was open 10am till 11pm! Outside entrance to the rooms but once inside very comfortable & the shower was awesome. We had a family reunion and they made sure we we're all together! Staff was very friendly and accomadating!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaneshoneypot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

While I was there a man committed suicide. I'm providing pictures of when they took the body out of the room.

KJAS.com has the story about him.


Police investigate death at local motel

11/22/10
By Mike Lout
Email this story to a friend
Jasper Police are investigating a death that occurred on Saturday at the Best Western Motel at 205 West Gibson Street here in Jasper.

Officers were called to the location shortly after 5:00 p.m. when it was reported that the body of a man said to be in his 70’s from the Bay City area, east of Houston had been discovered.

Police Chief Todd Hunter said all indications were that the self inflicted death was a case of suicide, but that Jasper County Precinct 4 Justice of the Peace Becky Cleveland was conducting an inquest into the death and that she had called for an autopsy before making a final ruling.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rchetj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

It is true that this is an older property, and some spiffing up would be nice, although the place isn't exactly falling apart. My room was fairly large and had a fridge and microwave, although the bathroom was a bit small and the towels were small and thin (very funny, considering they have signs purporting that people want to buy or steal their linens because they're so nice). I ran the A/C (which worked fine) so my room was quiet. Our only real problem was that the phones didn't work -- we could hear people call in, but they couldn't hear us answering. The desk clerk had no clue as to how to fix the problem. My theory is that this is one of those hotels that turns off your phone, and you have to request to have your phone reconnected. In any event the rest of the stay was OK. We had supper next door at Elijah's, which was an interesting experience. Excellent food, charming if unsophisticated service.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rd52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Jasper
Econo Lodge Jasper
#5 of 9 in Jasper
17 reviews
0.7 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#4 of 9 in Jasper
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Budget Inn
#6 of 9 in Jasper
6 reviews
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Jasper TX
Super 8 Jasper TX
#1 of 9 in Jasper
222 reviews
1.0 mi away
Swann Hotel Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn Of Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Of Jasper

Address: 205 W Gibson St, Jasper, TX 75951-4901 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn of Jasper)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range: $95 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn Of Jasper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Inn Of Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jasper
Jasper Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing