We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I probably visit this HI Express twice a year over the last several years. Space is clean, staff is courteous. There appears to be groups of oil/gas related folks staying through the week, so availability seems limited at times (book in advance). Rooms are clean, breakfast is satisfactory. Overall, consistency is key when traveling and this HI Express has treated me well over the last couple of years.

Room Tip: Cookies in the evening - fresh baked and they are GOOD!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 68 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2011

I had to make a reservation for a company meeting. The meeting was rescheduled for the next week. I called immediately and changed my reservation BUT was billed for both times. I called & emailed requesting a credit for the unused room, but was told that credit would not be issued !! I have been (was) a frequent customer since they opened and work for a large national retail store. I will never stay there again & have past this information on to my associates. Their Custome Service sucks !!!!

Room Tip: TIP: Stay somewhere else !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jbull58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Ok, I typically only post reviews of the 5 star places we stay on vacation, but I have to post a review of this place. We attended a wedding in Jasper, TX last weekend and stayed at the HIE. It couldn't have been nicer. We were surprisingly upgraded to a larger, "Suite" room with refrigerator and microwave. The hotel looked like it was only about a year old, although the staff told us it opened five years ago. Amazingly cared for. Granite counters in the bathrooms, pool overlooking beautiful view of the "piney woods" along with a nice rock waterfall for nice "sound", good breakfast, great staff who were always helpful! I don't know that I will be returning to Jasper any time soon, but if I do, I will definitely return to the Holiday Inn Express!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvthebeach02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

I had not been there in over two months but was still greates my name as I approached the desk. The staff was most helpful with everything including restaurant recommendations. I will definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jdmullins215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

This hotel is probably the newest hotel in Jasper, so it has relatively modern looking rooms and it doesn't smell bad yet. However, we paid $94 for a single room and $134 for a double, which is a bit pricey for middle-of-nowhere Texas. Additionally, the eggs for breakfast are 100% not real and hard to choke down. We were given a hard time when we tried to ask for a 1 hour late check out (from 12 to 1pm), with the front counter lady telling us it was reserved for priority club members. Give me a break. It's a good choice if you can't handle staying in old motels.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graffitipassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

I stayed here to visit family in this lovely East Texas town near the lakes. This is a wonderful hotel in any way,but the most outstanding feature is the breakfast. They add real eggs scrambled and all of the other regular things you see in the Holiday Inn Express. Everything was served properly hot or cold and was frequently refreshed. The facility was immacuate with excellent mattress and pillows. Roomy bath. Inviting pool. Superb fast internet. This hotel should be rated at the minimum a 3+ or in reality a 4*

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeanDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

I was in the area to attend the funeral services of a relative and stayed over to worship one of the local churches for Sunday worship. Not only were the employees courteous and gave service with a smile, they helped us in finding our way around.
We had relatives arrive from the Dallas area and they were greeted with the same warm hospitality that we experienced.
A special thank you to Amanda, Sharon, Emilee, Arthur, Heather, and the rest of the staff at this location. You all made our stay one worth writing and talking about. Thank you for taking pride in what you do. GREAT JOB!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank einglgvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Jasper
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Jasper TX
Super 8 Jasper TX
#1 of 9 in Jasper
237 reviews
0.9 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#4 of 9 in Jasper
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Jasper
Econo Lodge Jasper
#5 of 9 in Jasper
17 reviews
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
Budget Inn
#6 of 9 in Jasper
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper

Address: 501 W Gibson St, Jasper, TX 75951-4976
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range: $131 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper. Jasper is the perfect location if you are interested in fishing tournaments, nature trails, bird watching, hiking, biking, canoeing and hunting. Enjoy nearby Sam Rayburn Lake, Toledo Bend Reservoir and Martin Dikes State Park. This beautiful area includes Artesian Springs, the Azalea Canyon, Sabine National Forest and Algelina National Forest. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper offers outstanding service and the finest accommodations in the Jasper area. Large comfortable rooms and suites are designed with today's traveler in mind with easy access to local businesses and restaurants. Relax at pool while listening to the water cascading over the pool's rock fountain or settle into the comfy great room sofa in front of the fireplace. Hotel features include complimentary Express Start Breakfast featuring the world's best cinnamon roll a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads, pastries, sausage gravy and biscuits and cheese omelets. Make sure to stop by the front desk every afternoon for complimentary fresh baked cookies and a cold glass of milk. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper is ready to be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Jasper
Holiday Inn Jasper
Jasper Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing