We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Jacksonville
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
96
48
12
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
96
48
12
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast items are hot breakfast front desk sink area walls are thin recommend this hotel great place to stay nice size check in was quick early check pleasant stay easy access comfortable beds family reunion room was large rusk tx
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 161 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2019

This Best Western hotel was a wonderfully new facility and very well taken care of.
I would certainly recommend this hotel for your accommodations while in the area. There was only a minor problem with the shower head connection of leaking at the supply pipe

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank seabreeze11951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2019

Good
Check ‌in went smoothly, room request was accommodated; room and bathroom were clean; the WiFi and Ethernet work well. The work desk is a nice size.

Not good
The work desk chair cannot be raised to and kept at a proper height. The sink area is not in an enclosed bathroom area. It is just inside the door and when the sink light is on, it will throw light into the face of someone sleeping on the bed closest to the sink area and even somewhat into the face of a person in the bed closest to the window. The a/c unit works, but it is weak. The window drapes have to be kept closed as the sun will warm the room quicker than the a/c unit will cool the room. Jacksonville has a high sulphur content in the water and it smells and tastes terrible. Bring along a LOT of bottled water to cover all drinking needs and breakfast needs while in Jacksonville. The room had a ladybug infestation. You would find a few on the wall and ceiling. The front desk said they knew about the problem and that ladybugs do this twice a year for 2 to 3 weeks, die, and the problem goes away. All this said, it is an unpleasant situation to have to look around the room walls and ceiling to see if there are any crawling around to then have to get rid of them yourself. The hotel's solution is to move a person to another room. What happens when ladybugs appear later in that room? Another move? Just how many rooms are available for affected people to make these moves? I would think an exterminator could solve this problem. This is the first time I have ever experienced this kind of problem in any hotel. The breakfast items are standard fare, but replenished just a small amount at a time of any one item. The original style, unflavored, no sugar oatmeal is not replenished often at all and the majority of the time is not in existence. This is not appropriate for diabetics.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

We have stayed here 4 times in the past three years, and have had a fabulous experience every time. The staff is friendly and very helpful, the rooms are nice and clean, and the breakfast is great for a hotel at this price point. We will be staying here again.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank coltdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2019

I visited this establishment for the first time on a recent trip to Rusk, TX. Rusk has a decent hotel that I had visited several times previously but I wanted to stay in nearby Jacksonville, TX. on this trip for some variety and the fact that Jacksonville has a much larger array of choices for restaurants than the city of Rusk.

And I must say I came away from the experience VERY impressed. This hotel was first rate all the way in my opinion. From the friendly greeting I got from the professional desk clerk upon check in to the time of check out.

The room was large and CLEAN and furnished with a king size bed that was ultra comfortable with clean crisp sheeting along with a sofa that was also a fold out bed. A desk with ethernet cable hookup, plenty of lighting, and a 40 inch flat panel TV with many channels for your viewing entertainment. The room also was furnished with the usual hair dryer and coffee maker, a mini fridge and microwave, iron and ironing board. The free wifi was very fast. All of the furnishings looked very new and updated.

The hotel has several amenities for their guests convenience such as vending machines/ice machines, laundry facilities, a workout center, business center, and a indoor heated pool and hot tub. Parking was plentiful for this three story hotel, entrances to the rooms are from plush carpeted inside hallways and a elevator can be used to access all three levels.

All in all I am looking forward to my next opportunity to stay at this hotel.

Room tip: I would suggest a room on the back side away from the street to lessen the noise of traffic.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennysueh, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2019

Thank you for choosing Best Western Jacksonville Texas over Rusk. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your next visit to our hotel. Sue Hines, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2019 via mobile

Had to evacuate from flooding in our town and chose to stop and stay here. This was actually the first time I've stayed at Best Western. It was late, I was exhausted, family and pets were exhausted. The lady working was very pleasant, accommodating and sympathetic. Hotel is very conveniently located. Lots of eating places and Walmart is close by. Will definitely book here again if I'm ever in the area.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank BasketballMom2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews