We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheapest towels in the world”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Galveston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cheapest towels in the world”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

My mother bought two adjoining rooms and tipped the mades very well.. I loved the breakfast and everything about the rooms. (besides the cheap bad shampoo that stripped my hair of all nourishment and the towels that left my skin dry) My ONLY complaint is the fact that three hours after we left my mother receives a phone call asking about their cheap towels an if we stole 5 of them. WALMART is up the street...the quality of the towels at walmart and this hotel are the exact same. first of all WHY would anyone steal seven towels!? We are not at a 5 star hotel in California..this is BEST WESTERN... no one would take towels from you guys. The last person you should call and question is the customer that over tipped you and paid as much as my mother did for 2 adjoining rooms. No AAA was used..we are not cheap people. Jacksonville tx doesn't offer much hotel wise so we figured they were all the same quality wise. I will make sure that was the LAST time we stay at the best western though.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    38
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
59
23
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stayed here when visiting my mom. Now I will always stay here. My room was so clean and comfortable. So happy to find a motel with smoking rooms! I'm tired of feeling like a freak for smoking. I LOVE THIS MOTEL! Thank you Best Western.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.W. Arkansas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I'm very grateful that there are still some motels with smoking rooms available. I feel like we are discriminated against when there are motels that don't offer us this luxury I'm tired of businesses that just cater to the non-smoker. And the mini fridge in my room actually kept cold items cold and frozen items frozen I've stayed at this motel for the last 5 yrs or so every summer and winter when I'm in town to visit relatives and I'm usually very satisfied with their service..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Glenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My family and I recently travel from Austin, Tx to Atlanta on Hwy 79. when I reached Jacksonville, Tx we experience car trouble. Being Sunday evening everything including cab service closed. We were what you call stranded in this small town. Our roadside assistance contacted this fine hotel and the manager on his day off came to our rescue. He drove his personal vehicle out and picked us up. The Hotel and rooms are very modern and comfortable. The staff are the best, very friendly and professional. The very next day one of the staff offered to take me back to the automotive shop which had my car. This whole experience restore my faith that there are still good people in this world. I recommend this Hotel to anyone traveling through Jacksonville, Tx. Truly the Best Experience Ever

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I feel like I robbed this hotel for how affordable it is. I scored a King Jacuzzi suite for under $80 and a friendly, not to mention really early check in, and a complimentary gift bag. The only thing that wasn't perfect was that some of the minor things are a little worn out, like a tiny hole in a sheet, dime size stain on a curtain, or a worn arm rest on the desk chair, but all easily overlooked, and probably only there because this hotel isn't in a very busy town, and not to mention that the prices are really low, so they probably can't afford to change out there stuff as often as hotels in bigger towns... But they do better with what they have than any hotel I've seen. I definitely recommend this hotel. It's a great hotel and very affordable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InnandOutsofTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very family friendly. Rooms are big and beds are comfortable. Flat screen T.V. Staff are quiet and efficient. The pool is good. The breakfast room is clean and the (free) selection is very good. Lots of muffins, cereal, eggs, biscuits, sausage, coffee and variety of fruit juice. You can even make your own fresh waffles! Rooms have coffee makers and coffee, lots of towels and nice bathrooms. Overall, it was a great experience for our party of twelve.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bellus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stay at this hotel when we are in town for business. It is clean and the staff are friendly. The breakfast is good with a variety of choices. But, they do not give you reward points if you get a good rate. We have missed out on a lot of points. We have stayed at other chains with good rates and still received points.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville
11.8 mi away
Weston Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
0.4 mi away
Executive Inn
Executive Inn
#4 of 5 in Jacksonville
33 reviews
4.2 mi away
Shady Pines RV Park
Shady Pines RV Park
#2 of 2 in Jacksonville
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 1659 S Jackson St, Jacksonville, TX 75766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s nothing like spending a peaceful day at Lake Jacksonville relaxing, swimming or taking part in water recreation, and it’s all just a short drive from the BEST WESTERN Executive Inn. Some guests come for the Tomato Bowl, others for Adrenaline Rush Zipline, and a few are in town to tour Jacksonville College. No matter what brings you to the region, our Jacksonville hotel provides guests with a great location, value and service. The Texas State Railroad Park is a must for nature lovers, and the Mud Creek Off-Road Park is a fantastic way to get an adrenaline fix. From relaxation to adventure, there’s always something to do. We offer easy access to Interstate 69 at our Jacksonville hotel, adjoining rooms are available for larger groups or families, and we’re known for our free hot breakfast. A daily buffet features hot waffles and 100% Arabica coffee, a selection of pastries and cereals, yogurt, fresh fruits and of course chilled juices to get your morning started right. The River Run ATV Park is a popular destination for many of our Jacksonville hotel guests. From the Tops in Texas Rodeo to the Cherokee Trace Drive-Thru Safari, adventure is calling and there are many family-friendly options. Explore the Tomato Fest or Trans Canada Pipeline, check out the famous Concrete Tomatoes or slip in a little romance at Love’s Lookout with an exceptional view.The East Texas Medical Center brings many out of town workers to the area, and our Jacksonville hotel provides a great touch of home to business travelers. If you’re here with Trinity Mother Frances Hospital, Cardinal Health, Walmart® or any other local business, you can count on us to provide you with luxury bedding, a quiet spacious room and a great commutable location to the most popular companies in town. Book a well-appointed room at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn and experience great service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jacksonville
Jacksonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing