We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very large and clean room with smoking rooms. Yay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stayed here when visiting my mom. Now I will always stay here. My room was so clean and comfortable. So happy to find a motel with smoking rooms! I'm tired of feeling like a freak for smoking. I LOVE THIS MOTEL! Thank you Best Western.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5,202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 139 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

I'm very grateful that there are still some motels with smoking rooms available. I feel like we are discriminated against when there are motels that don't offer us this luxury I'm tired of businesses that just cater to the non-smoker. And the mini fridge in my room actually kept cold items cold and frozen items frozen I've stayed at this motel for the last 5 yrs or so every summer and winter when I'm in town to visit relatives and I'm usually very satisfied with their service..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Glenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My family and I recently travel from Austin, Tx to Atlanta on Hwy 79. when I reached Jacksonville, Tx we experience car trouble. Being Sunday evening everything including cab service closed. We were what you call stranded in this small town. Our roadside assistance contacted this fine hotel and the manager on his day off came to our rescue. He drove his personal vehicle out and picked us up. The Hotel and rooms are very modern and comfortable. The staff are the best, very friendly and professional. The very next day one of the staff offered to take me back to the automotive shop which had my car. This whole experience restore my faith that there are still good people in this world. I recommend this Hotel to anyone traveling through Jacksonville, Tx. Truly the Best Experience Ever

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I feel like I robbed this hotel for how affordable it is. I scored a King Jacuzzi suite for under $80 and a friendly, not to mention really early check in, and a complimentary gift bag. The only thing that wasn't perfect was that some of the minor things are a little worn out, like a tiny hole in a sheet, dime size stain on a curtain, or a worn arm rest on the desk chair, but all easily overlooked, and probably only there because this hotel isn't in a very busy town, and not to mention that the prices are really low, so they probably can't afford to change out there stuff as often as hotels in bigger towns... But they do better with what they have than any hotel I've seen. I definitely recommend this hotel. It's a great hotel and very affordable.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InnandOutsofTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very family friendly. Rooms are big and beds are comfortable. Flat screen T.V. Staff are quiet and efficient. The pool is good. The breakfast room is clean and the (free) selection is very good. Lots of muffins, cereal, eggs, biscuits, sausage, coffee and variety of fruit juice. You can even make your own fresh waffles! Rooms have coffee makers and coffee, lots of towels and nice bathrooms. Overall, it was a great experience for our party of twelve.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bellus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stay at this hotel when we are in town for business. It is clean and the staff are friendly. The breakfast is good with a variety of choices. But, they do not give you reward points if you get a good rate. We have missed out on a lot of points. We have stayed at other chains with good rates and still received points.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nice comfortable place but the best part was the cheerful greeting at the desk. A nice young man efficiently checked us in and then offered to help if we needed anything. His attitude set the tone for our visit. The next morning was equally nice at breakfast. This is the way to travel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville
24.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palestine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Executive Inn
Executive Inn
#4 of 5 in Jacksonville
34 reviews
4.2 mi away
Shady Pines RV Park
Shady Pines RV Park
#2 of 2 in Jacksonville
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Address: 1659 S Jackson St, Jacksonville, TX 75766-3027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $75 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s nothing like spending a peaceful day at Lake Jacksonville relaxing, swimming or taking part in water recreation, and it’s all just a short drive from the BEST WESTERN Executive Inn. Some guests come for the Tomato Bowl, others for Adrenaline Rush Zipline, and a few are in town to tour Jacksonville College. No matter what brings you to the region, our Jacksonville hotel provides guests with a great location, value and service. The Texas State Railroad Park is a must for nature lovers, and the Mud Creek Off-Road Park is a fantastic way to get an adrenaline fix. From relaxation to adventure, there’s always something to do. We offer easy access to Interstate 69 at our Jacksonville hotel, adjoining rooms are available for larger groups or families, and we’re known for our free hot breakfast. A daily buffet features hot waffles and 100% Arabica coffee, a selection of pastries and cereals, yogurt, fresh fruits and of course chilled juices to get your morning started right. The River Run ATV Park is a popular destination for many of our Jacksonville hotel guests. From the Tops in Texas Rodeo to the Cherokee Trace Drive-Thru Safari, adventure is calling and there are many family-friendly options. Explore the Tomato Fest or Trans Canada Pipeline, check out the famous Concrete Tomatoes or slip in a little romance at Love’s Lookout with an exceptional view.The East Texas Medical Center brings many out of town workers to the area, and our Jacksonville hotel provides a great touch of home to business travelers. If you’re here with Trinity Mother Frances Hospital, Cardinal Health, Walmart® or any other local business, you can count on us to provide you with luxury bedding, a quiet spacious room and a great commutable location to the most popular companies in town. Book a well-appointed room at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn and experience great service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jacksonville
Jacksonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing