We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service for a steal!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Amazing service for a steal!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I feel like I robbed this hotel for how affordable it is. I scored a King Jacuzzi suite for under $80 and a friendly, not to mention really early check in, and a complimentary gift bag. The only thing that wasn't perfect was that some of the minor things are a little worn out, like a tiny hole in a sheet, dime size stain on a curtain, or a worn arm rest on the desk chair, but all easily overlooked, and probably only there because this hotel isn't in a very busy town, and not to mention that the prices are really low, so they probably can't afford to change out there stuff as often as hotels in bigger towns... But they do better with what they have than any hotel I've seen. I definitely recommend this hotel. It's a great hotel and very affordable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InnandOutsofTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    37
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
53
22
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very family friendly. Rooms are big and beds are comfortable. Flat screen T.V. Staff are quiet and efficient. The pool is good. The breakfast room is clean and the (free) selection is very good. Lots of muffins, cereal, eggs, biscuits, sausage, coffee and variety of fruit juice. You can even make your own fresh waffles! Rooms have coffee makers and coffee, lots of towels and nice bathrooms. Overall, it was a great experience for our party of twelve.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bellus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stay at this hotel when we are in town for business. It is clean and the staff are friendly. The breakfast is good with a variety of choices. But, they do not give you reward points if you get a good rate. We have missed out on a lot of points. We have stayed at other chains with good rates and still received points.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houstonj, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nice comfortable place but the best part was the cheerful greeting at the desk. A nice young man efficiently checked us in and then offered to help if we needed anything. His attitude set the tone for our visit. The next morning was equally nice at breakfast. This is the way to travel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel is located near by most of the hotels in town, it's close to most of the restaurants in town as well. Hotel is clean inside out. My room was very spacious, bed is very comfortable. I had a great night sleep actually. But, the fitness center was very small and equipment didn't run well. There were only two pathetic machines. The breakfast was displayed well, but the quality was disappointing. Eggs were fake tasting and very very dry. Sausage patties were brunt and dry. Carbs selection was limited. I was disappointed with my breakfast. Good staff though, everyone was helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Huckykao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria, bc
Level Contributor
70 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Had a good stay here, enjoyed the pool. The rooms were clean, the beds comfy and a quiet sound sleep. The breakfast was good with eggs, sausage and other usual choices.
I have to fill in 200 characters so hopefully this will do it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank downey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Spacious room with wonderful beds. Very clean. Staff was great. Wasn't too crazy about the sink area right at the door, but it was okay. Had a wonderful warm indoor pool, and hot tub; however, the hot tub is very hot almost too hot so be careful. Very nice complimentary breakfast with hot and cold foods. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville
11.8 mi away
Weston Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
24.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palestine
0.4 mi away
Executive Inn
Executive Inn
#4 of 5 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 1659 S Jackson St, Jacksonville, TX 75766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s nothing like spending a peaceful day at Lake Jacksonville relaxing, swimming or taking part in water recreation, and it’s all just a short drive from the BEST WESTERN Executive Inn. Some guests come for the Tomato Bowl, others for Adrenaline Rush Zipline, and a few are in town to tour Jacksonville College. No matter what brings you to the region, our Jacksonville hotel provides guests with a great location, value and service. The Texas State Railroad Park is a must for nature lovers, and the Mud Creek Off-Road Park is a fantastic way to get an adrenaline fix. From relaxation to adventure, there’s always something to do. We offer easy access to Interstate 69 at our Jacksonville hotel, adjoining rooms are available for larger groups or families, and we’re known for our free hot breakfast. A daily buffet features hot waffles and 100% Arabica coffee, a selection of pastries and cereals, yogurt, fresh fruits and of course chilled juices to get your morning started right. The River Run ATV Park is a popular destination for many of our Jacksonville hotel guests. From the Tops in Texas Rodeo to the Cherokee Trace Drive-Thru Safari, adventure is calling and there are many family-friendly options. Explore the Tomato Fest or Trans Canada Pipeline, check out the famous Concrete Tomatoes or slip in a little romance at Love’s Lookout with an exceptional view.The East Texas Medical Center brings many out of town workers to the area, and our Jacksonville hotel provides a great touch of home to business travelers. If you’re here with Trinity Mother Frances Hospital, Cardinal Health, Walmart® or any other local business, you can count on us to provide you with luxury bedding, a quiet spacious room and a great commutable location to the most popular companies in town. Book a well-appointed room at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn and experience great service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jacksonville
Jacksonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing