We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Best Western; however, it is probably one of the better hotels in town.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average Best Western; however, it is probably one of the better hotels in town.”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel is located near by most of the hotels in town, it's close to most of the restaurants in town as well. Hotel is clean inside out. My room was very spacious, bed is very comfortable. I had a great night sleep actually. But, the fitness center was very small and equipment didn't run well. There were only two pathetic machines. The breakfast was displayed well, but the quality was disappointing. Eggs were fake tasting and very very dry. Sausage patties were brunt and dry. Carbs selection was limited. I was disappointed with my breakfast. Good staff though, everyone was helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Huckykao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    37
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
53
22
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
victoria, bc
Level Contributor
70 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Had a good stay here, enjoyed the pool. The rooms were clean, the beds comfy and a quiet sound sleep. The breakfast was good with eggs, sausage and other usual choices.
I have to fill in 200 characters so hopefully this will do it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank downey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Spacious room with wonderful beds. Very clean. Staff was great. Wasn't too crazy about the sink area right at the door, but it was okay. Had a wonderful warm indoor pool, and hot tub; however, the hot tub is very hot almost too hot so be careful. Very nice complimentary breakfast with hot and cold foods. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
120 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We were put in room 100 and told it was an upgrade to a Jacuzzi suite which we thought was fab. However, it was all a bit of a let down. I can make more bubbles myself in the bath than the jets produced!! The bed was clean but very bouncy and saggy leading to an awful lot of roll and not the best nights sleep. There were a few bugs but you just had to step outside to know why as Jacksonville is alive with them. We walked to Walmart (about 1 mile) and I have never seen so many bugs!
The towels were fresh and clean, the fridge wasn't the best, but we only had a bottle of water in it anyway. The floors could do with a deep clean, but they were OK. Breakfast was the same as every hotel we have stayed in in the US but the quality wasn't - the milk tasted odd and there were no bagels or muffins, just bread, but I wasn't that hungry anyway.
We didn't use the indoor pool, as the windows were open and the place was alive with bugs, but the water and the floors appeared clean.
The staff were fab and all very polite and helpful and they cannot be faulted in any way!
All in all, with a more comfortable bed we would have left much happier.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 68sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
174 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This place is almost all pros and no cons.

PROS: Great front desk, they were very friendly and polite to our family. The property appeared to be very clean and taken care of. The rooms are on the larger side which made it nice for our family of 5. Close drive to food and entertainment. The breakfast had the typical assortment of BW items, but still they were fresh and filing.

CONS: I really did not want to include any, but the pool was highly chlorinated and made our eyes and lungs burn if we stayed in too long.

Wrap: Overall great place to stay and would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2012

everything was nice an clean good breakfast staff was great location was nice an lots of things to do withen walking distant when you first walk in staff was great an helped with whatever you needed checkin an checkout was quick an easy!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eliza1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2012

My family and i were there in early April for a few days, we were visiting for a family reunion and decided to get a hotel this time as we were planning on having more family show up than usual. There were quite a few hotels to choose from, but from previous reviews and what we read online, we decided to choose Best Western, and we were pleasantly delighted we did.
While we were there, the front staff helped us with whatever questions we had. The rooms were clean and well maintained with no smoking odor and bed gave a comfortable night sleep. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool which was kept nice and clean and the room service was excellent and prompt when we asked for extra towels. I was able to actually do some work away from home as the Wi-Fi actually worked here as opposed to other hotels I've stayed at in the past. The hot breakfast was also a nice surprise as they had lots of good options and never ran out of any items, even near the time the breakfast was to end.
We would definitely stay there again as we felt we got the most value out of our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville
11.8 mi away
Weston Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
24.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palestine
0.4 mi away
Executive Inn
Executive Inn
#4 of 5 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 1659 S Jackson St, Jacksonville, TX 75766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s nothing like spending a peaceful day at Lake Jacksonville relaxing, swimming or taking part in water recreation, and it’s all just a short drive from the BEST WESTERN Executive Inn. Some guests come for the Tomato Bowl, others for Adrenaline Rush Zipline, and a few are in town to tour Jacksonville College. No matter what brings you to the region, our Jacksonville hotel provides guests with a great location, value and service. The Texas State Railroad Park is a must for nature lovers, and the Mud Creek Off-Road Park is a fantastic way to get an adrenaline fix. From relaxation to adventure, there’s always something to do. We offer easy access to Interstate 69 at our Jacksonville hotel, adjoining rooms are available for larger groups or families, and we’re known for our free hot breakfast. A daily buffet features hot waffles and 100% Arabica coffee, a selection of pastries and cereals, yogurt, fresh fruits and of course chilled juices to get your morning started right. The River Run ATV Park is a popular destination for many of our Jacksonville hotel guests. From the Tops in Texas Rodeo to the Cherokee Trace Drive-Thru Safari, adventure is calling and there are many family-friendly options. Explore the Tomato Fest or Trans Canada Pipeline, check out the famous Concrete Tomatoes or slip in a little romance at Love’s Lookout with an exceptional view.The East Texas Medical Center brings many out of town workers to the area, and our Jacksonville hotel provides a great touch of home to business travelers. If you’re here with Trinity Mother Frances Hospital, Cardinal Health, Walmart® or any other local business, you can count on us to provide you with luxury bedding, a quiet spacious room and a great commutable location to the most popular companies in town. Book a well-appointed room at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn and experience great service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jacksonville
Jacksonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing