We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Spacious room with wonderful beds. Very clean. Staff was great. Wasn't too crazy about the sink area right at the door, but it was okay. Had a wonderful warm indoor pool, and hot tub; however, the hot tub is very hot almost too hot so be careful. Very nice complimentary breakfast with hot and cold foods. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 136 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We were put in room 100 and told it was an upgrade to a Jacuzzi suite which we thought was fab. However, it was all a bit of a let down. I can make more bubbles myself in the bath than the jets produced!! The bed was clean but very bouncy and saggy leading to an awful lot of roll and not the best nights sleep. There were a few bugs but you just had to step outside to know why as Jacksonville is alive with them. We walked to Walmart (about 1 mile) and I have never seen so many bugs!
The towels were fresh and clean, the fridge wasn't the best, but we only had a bottle of water in it anyway. The floors could do with a deep clean, but they were OK. Breakfast was the same as every hotel we have stayed in in the US but the quality wasn't - the milk tasted odd and there were no bagels or muffins, just bread, but I wasn't that hungry anyway.
We didn't use the indoor pool, as the windows were open and the place was alive with bugs, but the water and the floors appeared clean.
The staff were fab and all very polite and helpful and they cannot be faulted in any way!
All in all, with a more comfortable bed we would have left much happier.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 68sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This place is almost all pros and no cons.

PROS: Great front desk, they were very friendly and polite to our family. The property appeared to be very clean and taken care of. The rooms are on the larger side which made it nice for our family of 5. Close drive to food and entertainment. The breakfast had the typical assortment of BW items, but still they were fresh and filing.

CONS: I really did not want to include any, but the pool was highly chlorinated and made our eyes and lungs burn if we stayed in too long.

Wrap: Overall great place to stay and would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

everything was nice an clean good breakfast staff was great location was nice an lots of things to do withen walking distant when you first walk in staff was great an helped with whatever you needed checkin an checkout was quick an easy!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eliza1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

My family and i were there in early April for a few days, we were visiting for a family reunion and decided to get a hotel this time as we were planning on having more family show up than usual. There were quite a few hotels to choose from, but from previous reviews and what we read online, we decided to choose Best Western, and we were pleasantly delighted we did.
While we were there, the front staff helped us with whatever questions we had. The rooms were clean and well maintained with no smoking odor and bed gave a comfortable night sleep. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool which was kept nice and clean and the room service was excellent and prompt when we asked for extra towels. I was able to actually do some work away from home as the Wi-Fi actually worked here as opposed to other hotels I've stayed at in the past. The hot breakfast was also a nice surprise as they had lots of good options and never ran out of any items, even near the time the breakfast was to end.
We would definitely stay there again as we felt we got the most value out of our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in mid-January.

Very large room with a whirlpool tub. Whirlpool worked great and filled up quickly. Most of the room was extremely clean (although, I did find some plastic wrapping and broken crackers behind the bedside table when I pulled it away from the wall to use the power outlet).

Comfortable bed with four pillows of different firmness. Older TV, but did appreciate that it was on a shelf that could be pulled out and swivelled so that we could watch TV from the whirlpool tub!

Bathroom also clean, with shower over tub. Vanity area is outside the bathroom, just inside the door to the room. Some people like to have the vanity area separate from the bathroom, personally I don't. Air conditioner was very noisy - to the point that I switched it off at night, but otherwise worked well.

Hotel was very quiet. Never heard any hall noise despite being right near the elevator and reception on the ground floor (not quite sure why you would put one of your most expensive rooms right next to reception and the elevator in the first place). Perhaps they weren't that busy the weekend we were there. May be the case since we only saw four other people came into the breakfast area while we were eating on both mornings of our stay. Breakfast was usual fare - make your own waffles, four types of cereal, bread for toast, sausage patties, egggs, biscuits and gravy, juice coffee, yoghurt, fruit.

Hotel also has an indoor pool and spa which looked clean, but we didn't use it.

Overall, a comfortable quiet stay for a good price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

This was a pleasant surprise: Large indoor pool with large hot tub, nice free breakfast (eggs, patty sausage, waffle maker), very large room with excellent wifi. The TV could have been a bit bigger for the room size, but not a huge deal. Parking area a bit tight on 2 of 3 sides, as only access downside - there is a larger lot on the south side of the building. Standard window-wall AC and heat control (we prefer digital and central) was comfortable. No noise issues inside or out, no weird odors or smoke. This is right off a U.S. highway in east-central Texas, about midway between Texarkana and Austin if you are making that road trip. It is within easy driving distance of the Texas State Railroad attraction (see their web site for seasonal details). Plenty of retail and fast food nearby, movie theater across the street which you can walk to in 5 minutes or less. All in all a good night, and will definitely use again, y'all!

Room Tip: We got a very good late booking rate via the Best Western web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmbleOutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville
12.4 mi away
Weston Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Executive Inn
Executive Inn
#4 of 5 in Jacksonville
34 reviews
4.2 mi away
Shady Pines RV Park
Shady Pines RV Park
#2 of 2 in Jacksonville
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Address: 1659 S Jackson St, Jacksonville, TX 75766-3027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $75 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s nothing like spending a peaceful day at Lake Jacksonville relaxing, swimming or taking part in water recreation, and it’s all just a short drive from the BEST WESTERN Executive Inn. Some guests come for the Tomato Bowl, others for Adrenaline Rush Zipline, and a few are in town to tour Jacksonville College. No matter what brings you to the region, our Jacksonville hotel provides guests with a great location, value and service. The Texas State Railroad Park is a must for nature lovers, and the Mud Creek Off-Road Park is a fantastic way to get an adrenaline fix. From relaxation to adventure, there’s always something to do. We offer easy access to Interstate 69 at our Jacksonville hotel, adjoining rooms are available for larger groups or families, and we’re known for our free hot breakfast. A daily buffet features hot waffles and 100% Arabica coffee, a selection of pastries and cereals, yogurt, fresh fruits and of course chilled juices to get your morning started right. The River Run ATV Park is a popular destination for many of our Jacksonville hotel guests. From the Tops in Texas Rodeo to the Cherokee Trace Drive-Thru Safari, adventure is calling and there are many family-friendly options. Explore the Tomato Fest or Trans Canada Pipeline, check out the famous Concrete Tomatoes or slip in a little romance at Love’s Lookout with an exceptional view.The East Texas Medical Center brings many out of town workers to the area, and our Jacksonville hotel provides a great touch of home to business travelers. If you’re here with Trinity Mother Frances Hospital, Cardinal Health, Walmart® or any other local business, you can count on us to provide you with luxury bedding, a quiet spacious room and a great commutable location to the most popular companies in town. Book a well-appointed room at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn and experience great service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jacksonville
Jacksonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing