We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUCK!!”

Jalapeno Tree Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 44 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
Restaurant details
Austin, TX
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“YUCK!!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food is TERRIBLE, place is filthy, and service was definitely lacking. OH, and the place is overpriced to top it all off. I can't express how gross the food (and place) are! NASTY FOOD!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donnie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    23
    13
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Good, fresh food. Friendly, efficient wait staff. Had a short wait for a table, but worth it. The prices are really good too. The restaurant is clean and colorful. Free ice cream cones after lunch is a nice touch!

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bellus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosby, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Food and service was great. Only place I eat Mexican food when I travel to Jacksonville. Menu offers a variety of foods, great margaritas.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lac2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rusk
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food in Ja ksonville”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great food and drink. Try the Margaritas and say hi to Frank the bartender. He is the best in East Texas!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KenBerry1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
1 review
“Fantastic ! I Loved It So Much.”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I love Their Mexican Food, They Do It So Good! I Will Back There One Day When I Can. The Manager Should Be Proud Of His/Her Empolyees , They Are Very Respectful and Took My Order Right.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank esmeraldaa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jalapeno Tree Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jalapeno Tree Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing