We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Courteous Staff, Clean property, large spacious rooms! Def best in Jacksonville. Kalee and her staff are awesome and do great job ! I stayed here briefly during thanksgiving visiting friends around thanksgiving. Loved my stay and def be back soon!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thenaturenurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thenaturenurd:
We appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn Express. Here we do our best to go above and beyond. The holidays have enough stress without the hotel pilling on more. We strive to give you a stress free stay and are glad you felt so positive about yours. We look forward to seeing you at our property in the future.

-Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 121 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

Beautiful design and color scheme. Well appointed rooms, super comfy beds, great amenities and very friendly desk staff.
Breakfast was the only disappointment... We arrived at breakfast with almost one hour left in the service and they were already out of many of the items. The selection that remained were very low quality items. (Very watered down juices, powdered eggs, cold/crumbly biscuits).
Would stay again, but wouldn't count on breakfast.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank TeeLee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

TeeLee:
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay but apologize that your selection was so limited. We have a lot of guest in house and sometimes it takes a little while to fill up selections. We will look into this matter anyways to make sure everything gets brought up to your standard for us. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next stay

-Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. Both times the customer service has been outstanding. Amanda and Kalee go out of their way to make you feel welcome. They greet you by name, ask about your day, and really mean it. The rooms are large and clean, with comfy tempur-pedic beds. I travel a lot for work, and stay in a lot of hotels, and they really go above and beyond here. Tuesday nights they also have a reception with food and beer. My only complaint is they need a new treadmill in the gym, but I have been assured a new one is on order. If you are in the area, totally recommend this hotel. You won't be disappointed. If I have business in the area again, I would absolutely stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for the top (3rd floor). They tend to be quieter than the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank centurywannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thank you for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay; we work so hard to ensure our guests happiness. All of us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites enjoy seeing reviews from our happy guests; it lets us know we are doing our job well. Thank you again for your comments!

Thank you,
Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Thank you Kalee for going above and beyond in helping our small business book rooms for our crews working not only in your town, but other places in Texas as well. The extra effort was very much appreciated! Your hotel will be our first choice from now on, when booking rooms, every time we come to town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Nicole P:
We are so glad things worked out for you. So long as our guests enjoy their stay it doesn't matter which IHG hotel they stay at. We will do our best to accommodate our guests! Thank you so much for giving us the chance to make your stay just a little less stressful and a lot more enjoyable.

-Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Enjoyed the extra space in the rooms- very generous with the space. The staff is welcoming, all this with very reasonable rates. Recently built, this is the top place to stay in the Jacksonville area.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank threedandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Threedandj:
We are very happy to hear you are so pleased with your stay! We were happy to have you here and look forward to doing business with you again.

-Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I thought customer service was a thing of the past until I met Kalee! Kalee went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied with my stay. I travel a lot due to my job and it's nice to find a great place to stay such as this one! Thanks again for the hospitality!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrMRB71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Hotel Staff at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you, MrMRB71, for your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us. We are glad you received your pillow back. We enjoy reading that our guests leave here happy as we work very hard to insure the results you experienced. Hope to see you soon on your next visit to Jacksonville.

Thank you,
Hotel staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

For many people like myself who travel often, a nice hotel with a helpful staff is a welcomed event. My stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Jacksonville, TX was such an occasion. I would like to thank Kalee and her staff for their on the spot accomodations with my stay. Kalee was also extremely helpful in making arrangements for the use of a conference room at one of their sister hotels in Sulpher Springs. Kalee's effort in providing the best possible service is greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dominique E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liam H, Hotel Staff at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you, Dominique E, for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay; we work so hard to ensure our guests happiness. All of us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites enjoy seeing our happy reviews from happy guests; it lets us know we are doing our job well. Thank you again for your comments.

Thank you,
Liam H
Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.6 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#1 of 5 in Jacksonville
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville
24.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palestine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Executive Inn
Executive Inn
#4 of 5 in Jacksonville
34 reviews
4.1 mi away
Shady Pines RV Park
Shady Pines RV Park
#2 of 2 in Jacksonville
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville

Address: 1923 S Jackson St, Jacksonville, TX 75766-5851
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $95 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing