We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!!”
Review of Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Executive Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed March 11, 2012

This comfort Inn has excellent service...we really enjoyed our stay. It made our trip a lot easier to know we were taken care of at our hotel. The hot breakfasts were amazing. The first morning we had omlettes and waffles. The second morning we had scrambled eggs bacon and bisquits and gravy! Ive never had a meal like that at any other hotel!! You just cant beat the service, ammenities, and price of this hotel. If you are ever in Jacksonville, Texas you would be crazy to stay any where else.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiten S, General Manager at Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for your review, we are always delighted to know our guest enjoyed their stay with us. We strife to make your stay enjoyable and want you to stay with us anytime your away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2011

Average hotel, nothing great, but doesn't make you feel uncomfortable. No problems with staff, they were friendly. Great hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Txtraveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiten S, General Manager at Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

We appreciate your review and will ensure to continue working on our quality of service and the quality of our rooms. We are glad you enjoyed our new hot breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

The hotel is fine, the rooms are ok, its just that the front staff always seem to be doing other things, always in the back when you need them, and they are friendly but are doing likre laundry, and they are cooking the food in the morning and you can't get checked out? Other places that I stay at they have staff that does those things. To bad the owners are so damn cheap, otherwise this would be a good hotel.

Room Tip: Don't use the the spa, it turned a womans hair green while I was there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiten S, General Manager at Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Your satisfaction with our service and hotel is our first priority and we will ensure that your next stay with us will be much better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Stayed overnight with my wife for alittle get-a-way. The staff was very friendly and assisted us with any needs we had. The room was very clean and the bed was awesome. The morning breakfeast was hot, eggs sausage, waffles, and fresh fruit. It was a great stay.Try the jacuzzi suite for a flare of romance!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenBerry1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiten S, General Manager at Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Thank you for your wonderful review, please visit us again so that we can make your stay in Jacksonville is enjoyable and memorable once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

This hotel used to be a Holiday Inn Express, however it was recently renovated and changed to a Comfort Inn. The lobby was spacious and relaxing, they have a great breakfast in the morning, and the hotel was very clean, but the best thing about this hotel were the beautiful rooms. Lovely dark wood furniture, the beds are new and extremely comfortable and the atmosphere is very relaxing. Also they had a refrigerator and microwave in the room, which me and my friend found very useful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and will definitely be staying here again when we come back to Jacksonville.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJP_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#1 of 5 in Jacksonville
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Shady Pines RV Park
Shady Pines RV Park
#2 of 2 in Jacksonville
4 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn

Address: 1848 S Jackson St, Jacksonville, TX 75766-5800 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $66 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express in Jacksonville, Texas is one of the modern and recently built hotels. The hotel has won since its opening numerous different awards like Newcomers Award, Quality Excellence Award, Readers Best Choice and Jewels of Jacksonville Top 20 Businesses. The Holiday Inn Express features 48 luxurious guest rooms with brand new plush bedding and new beds includes two king size bed with a whirlpool tub. All guest rooms have new carpets with the best amenities like microwave/ refrig, iron/ ironing board, coffeemaker, local free calls, two telephone lines, free wireless high speed Internet service in room, business center open 24 hours, brand new fitness center with modern exercise equipments, outdoor swimming pool facility and hot whirlpool spa. Best Express Start breakfast bar is open for guest from 6 AM to 9.30 AM with the hot cinnamon rolls, fruits, fruit juices, two types of milk, danishes, two types of breads, bagels, french toast, waffles with syrup, boiled eggs, four types of cereals, fruit yogurt and two types of Smart Roast coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing