We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst place ever I visited”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Ranked #64 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed because of long await for my connecting flight, and I regret that I stayed here, rather I would have stayed in airport itself. There are bugs and the bed & room not cleaned. The bathroom , it is pool. and lights doen't work. A/C horrible sound but u will still feel hooooot. By the way breakfast will be there always ...day and night ..

Am happy that I choose to stay for a night, not long.

Room Tip: wish and suggest not to think of this place .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George A, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

We really apologize for the inconvenience you had at the hotel . The hotel has a new ownership and the hotel has been renovated with new ACs , a big hot full breakfast and much more .

You will see the change and come and stay with us and see the difference .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 535 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Josef G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
George A, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I am dumbfounded looking at these reviews. I had to call my husband over to make sure I had the same place. I noticed the reviewer before mentioning it was changing brands to something else. I have to give the benefit of the doubt that *maybe* we caught them on a bad night. Maybe the new owners were just about to take it over and the current ones decided to trash the place as a final farewell.

The place was dreadful. The carpets were torn, stained and looked like they hadn't been vacuumed or cleaned in weeks, the elevator was terrifying - inside it had trash littered on the floor, and it moaned as if making it up two floors was asking too much. There was one luggage cart barely held together with one loose screw that the staff asked me bring back downstairs when I was done with it. The sheets & surfaces inside the room were clean, but the smell & the carpets just about knocked me over.

That said - the staff was sweet. It was late, we were there because our airline messed up and paid for a room until our next flight. They really were very nice people. I would hate for one of them to get in trouble for the massive institutional embarrassment that the hotel currently is. Maybe by the time you have to stay there it will have changed hands. Maybe the new owner drove into town, pulled up the dying carpets & scrubbed it down with a toothbrush. If so, then there is hope. I would give it a few weeks before going there. I don't usually give bad reviews, I am not a fussy person by nature and love quirky little places, but this - this was bad.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel is a great value for the money. The rooms are clean & linens nice. There is a mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, & sink in the room.
The free breakfast is a nice touch. The pool is a plus for the hot days.
The staff is very friendly & accommodating, especially George, the manager.
As a frequent traveler, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We booked this through parksleepfly.com for a trip to Cancun. We arrived and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was basic, but clean and had an old school tube tv, but it worked fine. We had an early flight and the shuttle was there on time for us to get to the airport. we left our car there for 12 days. When we returned from Cancun, I called them as soon as we cleared customs and the shuttle was there in 10 mins. We will certainly use them again on our next trip out of DFW. Well worth it for no stress of getting to the airport from 2 hours away for an early flight!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor, no smoking. The first floor did smell of smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RockyB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
5.7 mi away
Best Western Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn DFW-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn DFW-Airport

Address: 8205 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-2908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range: $56 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn DFW-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport( formerly Ramada ). Located just 2 miles from the north exit of Dallas Ft. Worth International Airport, the Ramada is on Highway 114 East at Esters Blvd., the second exit east of DFW. The DFW Freeport is the hotel backyard - companies such as American Honda, Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation, Mitsubishi, Canon, Allstate, American Home Mortgage, Computer Sciences Corporation, DeVry University, Northrop Grumman, Wendys International are our neighbors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn DFW-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dfw Airport North Irving Hotel Irving
Ramada Irving
Irving Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing