We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Grateful flight attendent Susan W.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn DFW-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Ranked #60 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Elsberry, Missouri
1 review
“Grateful flight attendent Susan W.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I am there every week, takes care of all my needs laundry, breakfast, and even a cold water when I walk in. Price is right and it is very clean. This is a great place to relax after a long trip for flight crews. Shuttle bus is always ready. It is the only place I stay at in Dallas.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lillie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay here at Ramada and are satisfied with the services that we had to provide. We hope to see you soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    110
    80
    50
    77
See reviews for
87
86
81
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, SC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I was not very happy with this place. First when I got off my plane (at 10pm) I called for them to send a shuttle to pick me up...afer 30 min I had to call back, turns out they sent shuttle to the wrong terminal. I was tired, and HOT from standing in 92 degree heat at 10pm at night not to mention being very hungry. The driver arrived and was very friendly and had the AC turned on high for me. At check in, the person had a hard time locating my reservation which made me even more upset, after maybe 10 min or so they finally get me checked in and I head up to the room. The room was nice, had hot water and everythign working but you can tell that the hotel was very old with maybe some recent rennovations. It was ok for an overnight layover but I would not want to stay here for more than one night. It served it purpose and was inexpensive. The best part was that there was a Denny's right across the street!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank Gadget76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank You for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. Please know that your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be used to help improve the property and services.We apologize about the inconveniences you had during your stay. We are trying our best to update the whole hotel pretty soon. I hope you can consider us and stay with us again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I love this place! Only place I stay when flying out of DFW. Staff is always great! Special thanks to Meena!! Free shuttle to and from Airport so I can just leave my car there. Rooms have always been nice and clean and even free breakfast. Just can't beat it. Thanks again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and liked the hotel and services that we had to provide. I want to thank you for coming back and staying with us again and again. Hope to see you soon. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I go to Dallas every two weeks and I stay at Ramada Inn every visit. Price is very reasonable and cleanliness, location, services are great! I love people working here because they are very kind and friendly. Once I had a problem with priceline when I booked through them but a woman at the lobby helped me out and gave me a better deal. Rooms are clean, people are friendly, location is great, and service is the best. I really love this place and you should stay here when you visit Dallas. Also it is really closed to DFW airport and they offer free shuttle to the airport.

Room Tip: They have a small kitchnette so if you bring your stuff to cook it will be much better for you to sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michellepark89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed your every stay at our hotel and liked the service that we had to provide. We are happy that you were making the reservation through priceline and now you are doing directly through us. We really appreciate your business and we looking forward to see you again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We went down to Dallas Thursday night to fly out Friday morning , knew we were staying right at airport ,so we took earplugs. Planes right over head neither of us heard a thing ,no need for earplugs , clean room nice linen ,they took us to the gate and came got us at 11 pm no hassles ,will do this again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review regarding our hotel. I am glad that you liked our hotel and had a wonderful stay. I am glad to know that you took some of the advantage of the services that we had to provide. We definitely have great park and fly packages. We hope to see you soon again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigfork, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

What a pleasant experience! The hotel was clean, the staff very pleasant and helpful and the manager was the best! Very quick ride to DFW and we would recommend this hotel to travelers passing through or staying in the DFW airport area. Great breakfast also!
Thanks again George (manager)!

Room Tip: Call the manager, George, he was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review regarding our hotel. We couldn't be more happier to see you more than satisfied with the services that we had to provide. We are glad that you had a great stay and definitely hope to see you soon. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn DFW-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn DFW-Airport

Property: Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Address: 8205 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn DFW-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport( formerly Ramada ). Located just 2 miles from the north exit of Dallas Ft. Worth International Airport, the Ramada is on Highway 114 East at Esters Blvd., the second exit east of DFW. The DFW Freeport is the hotel backyard - companies such as American Honda, Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation, Mitsubishi, Canon, Allstate, American Home Mortgage, Computer Sciences Corporation, DeVry University, Northrop Grumman, Wendys International are our neighbors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn DFW-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dfw Airport North Irving Hotel Irving
Ramada Irving
Irving Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing