We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The folks at the desk were cheerful and thoughtful and...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Ranked #64 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The folks at the desk were cheerful and thoughtful and efficient. The shuttle was on time both taking us to the airport and picking us up a week later. Our parked car was safe and the cost was extremely reasonable. The breakfast was very good with multiple choices. The only negatives were it is an older property and the bathroom is quite small. However, it was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank InHim4Him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank You for reviewing our hotel on Trip advisor. We are glad that you've enjoyed some of the hotel amenities that we had to provide. In addition, we are planning to renovate the hotel and please know that your feedback is very valuable to us in improving our services. Thank You once again for staying with us. We hope to see you back in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn DFW-Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 290 of 530 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

A decent hotel overall. Good value for the price, but don’t make the same mistake as me and think that “Park and Fly” plus “Free Airport Shuttle” means that you can leave your car at the hotel for free while you’re away. Parking is only free while you’re at the hotel – it costs $10 per day after you check out (this is the same price as the airport – you’re better off parking at the airport and not having to wait for the shuttle).
As for the hotel, it's about what you’d expect for the price - it is a little run down, but I had no issue with dirt or critters like some previous reviews. My only complaint about the room was that the bathroom was small – only large enough for the bathtub, and in fact the sink was outside of the bathroom in the main room.
The staff was friendly and accommodating – they let me check in a couple hours early and gave me an upgrade to a King bed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clint494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank You for reviewing us on Trip advisor . Please know that your feedback is very important to us to improve our services.

If you have Park and Fly package, you do not need to pay extra for the parking depending on your parking reservations. Also, our parking is $15 per week and at the airport it is $10 per day, which is really cheap if you compare with the airport.

We apologize if there were some misunderstanding to your Park and Fly package. We definitely expect to see you back in future, if your travel brings you back in Dallas. Thank you once again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Arthur D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Hector M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The staff was very helpful and friendly. We were asked several times during our 3 day stay if we needed anything. The bed was very comfortable, the shower was hot and strong and the towels fluffy - all you really need! There was even a nice chair and ottoman in our king bed room. The breakfast was adequate but if you want more, a Denny's is across the street. This property is a little older and shows it but was kept very clean so was a comfortable place to stay at a good price. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on your recent stay. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and feedback. Please know that your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be used to help improve the property and services. We cannot wait to see you back in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#47 of 77 in Irving
200 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn DFW-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn DFW-Airport

Address: 8205 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-2908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range: $65 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn DFW-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport( formerly Ramada ). Located just 2 miles from the north exit of Dallas Ft. Worth International Airport, the Ramada is on Highway 114 East at Esters Blvd., the second exit east of DFW. The DFW Freeport is the hotel backyard - companies such as American Honda, Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation, Mitsubishi, Canon, Allstate, American Home Mortgage, Computer Sciences Corporation, DeVry University, Northrop Grumman, Wendys International are our neighbors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn DFW-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dfw Airport North Irving Hotel Irving
Ramada Irving
Irving Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing