We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly, concerned staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Ranked #64 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I am a frequent traveler that stays at this hotel often. I have to say that the staff is the best that I have come across in a long time. The honesty and integrity showed at this hotel is A+. I left my wedding rings in the room and the housekeeping staff, Angela and Ana, went out of their way to put the rings in a safe until I could get back to the hotel to retrieve them. Needless to say I was very grateful to them for their honesty and great concern for my property!! George, the hotel manager was also very accommodating and helpful during the whole situation. I will definitely stay with them whenever I am in the DFW area!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 904skidmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate your business and glad to know you enjoyed your stay. Regarding your wedding ring, we have a lost and found department and my staffs are very honest and holds everything for our guests. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again and again. Best wishes George.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 535 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

From the front desk to the room, this Ramada goes all out to make your stay as pleasant as possible! The front desk personnel always greet you with a smile and are ready to assist you in any way. The room was wonderful and looked updated. It had a king bed, microwave, refrigerator, the cutest little one cup coffee maker (I'm trying to find out where to buy one for myself!), a hot plate, granite topped cabinets, and plenty of room for everything we had with us without making us feel crowded. The free continental breakfast is filling and plentiful. We travel to this area once a year for business and could stay in other more expensive accommodations, but we always choose this Ramada for it's great service, good location, and fabulous rates!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank threegrandgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay here at Ramada. Our team takes pride in helping guests and making every guests feel comfortable and welcomed. I will definitely share your compliments with all of my staffs. Please know that you feedback is very valuable to us. We hope to see you soon again in future. Thank you once again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Earl B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank susieqqqq
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

n January we stayed at Days Inn at Dallas Airport and waited 50 minutes for a transfer to the hotel. We decided on the return trip to stay at Ramada instead to avoid the long wait. When arriving at airport found no number to call for the Ramada shuttle. Found them via a national phone number and learned that Days Inn and Ramada Inn shared the same shuttle. The wait again was approx. 45 minutes. This is unreasonable since the hotel is 10 minutes away. The Westin is next door if you want to take their shuttle and walk across the parking lot to the Ramada. The Westin shuttle went by numerous times while we were waiting. The Ramada Inn was a nice, comfortable hotel and better than the Days Inn at this airport location. Pleasant staff and good breakfast. Denny's is across the street if you get in late and need dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and giving us a feedback. Please know that comment like yours helps us to improve our services. After your incident we had a meeting with the owner of the shuttle company and we really hope that this does not happen again in future. Also, thank you for choosing us over days inn and we really hope to see you back if travel brings you in Dallas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
5.7 mi away
Best Western Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#47 of 77 in Irving
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn DFW-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn DFW-Airport

Address: 8205 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-2908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range: $60 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn DFW-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport( formerly Ramada ). Located just 2 miles from the north exit of Dallas Ft. Worth International Airport, the Ramada is on Highway 114 East at Esters Blvd., the second exit east of DFW. The DFW Freeport is the hotel backyard - companies such as American Honda, Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation, Mitsubishi, Canon, Allstate, American Home Mortgage, Computer Sciences Corporation, DeVry University, Northrop Grumman, Wendys International are our neighbors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn DFW-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dfw Airport North Irving Hotel Irving
Ramada Irving
Irving Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing