We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Ranked #64 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I and my business partner stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights. They have a very friendly staff. It is a no frills hotel... close to the airport. The rooms are pretty basic and not expensive at all (we got a twin bed room for $52/day + taxes). There's a Danny's outlet and a gas station right in front of the hotel. Not much to write... I guess the biggest plus is the hotels' proximity to the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you sir for a nice review on Tripadvisor regarding our Hotel. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We also appreciate all of your feedback as we’re always looking for ways to provide the best overall experience for our guests.Thank you for staying with us again and we hope to see you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 535 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

I am so happy to find this hotel. My job is traveling for trade show. The first time I found this Hotel just for stay park and fly. I found they have Nice hot breakfast, and the bed is comfortable in a very reasonable price.The staff work in the front desk are nice and helpful. internet is free
airport shuttle is on time.Denny's just corss street. It offer me everything I need when we travel on the road.

I found my "another" home in Dallas.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Thank you Ms. Sarah for a great review. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here at Ramada. There is no doubt that we have a fabulous team of associates who really take pride in giving that extra special touch. We are also glad that you have made Ramada your "another home". Thank you staying with us and we really appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank CYNTHIAMesa
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank DJGTN
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is NOT a fancy hotel. We did the "stay, park, fly" deal where you stay one night, park your car, and use the shuttle to / from DFW. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, staff was wonderful. Shuttle picked us up at airport within 5 minutes of calling! Would definitely use this service again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdubdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Thank you for your great review here on Tripadvisor regarding our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come back soon and we would be privileged to be your hotel of choice. We look forward to your stay with us when travel brings you back to Dallas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I have the pleasure of staying at the Ramada Irving quite often because of my work schedule. The entire staff is friendly and helpful, they really make you feel welcome there! The rooms are clean and comfortable, the free internet works good, the shuttle service is always on time. I have found my "other home" and it's employees to be absolutely fabulous.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHERYL J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Thank you Ms. Cheryl for making Ramada your "other home" . Please know that your reviews really means a lot to us. We are glad that you are taking the advantage of some of our amenities. I would definitely pass your messages to all my staffs and thanks them for their exemplary service towards their guests. We appreciate your business and for staying with us here in Ramada DFW North.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank NANCY J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
5.7 mi away
Best Western Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#47 of 77 in Irving
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn DFW-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn DFW-Airport

Address: 8205 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-2908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range: $60 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn DFW-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport( formerly Ramada ). Located just 2 miles from the north exit of Dallas Ft. Worth International Airport, the Ramada is on Highway 114 East at Esters Blvd., the second exit east of DFW. The DFW Freeport is the hotel backyard - companies such as American Honda, Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation, Mitsubishi, Canon, Allstate, American Home Mortgage, Computer Sciences Corporation, DeVry University, Northrop Grumman, Wendys International are our neighbors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn DFW-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dfw Airport North Irving Hotel Irving
Ramada Irving
Irving Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing