We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anna”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Ranked #64 of 79 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Was very pleased with my stay. Asked if I could get my white work shirt cleaned, and Anna from house keeping took my shirt, cleaned it herself in less than an hour, and wanted nothing in return..
Excellent service!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for the great words for our Housekeeper Supervisor. Ana is one of the valuable employees who goes above and beyond for our guests and is very accommodating. I will definitely share your experience and wonderful words with her. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 539 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

I really enjoy staying at the Ramada. All the staff here are extremely friendly and will do everything they can to make your stay an enjoyable one. From check in all the way till check out, you are greeted with a smile. The housekeeping staff are very friendly and will keep your room impeccably clean. I highly recommend this hotel for everyone travelling. To all flight attendants that need a place to stay while you are in town, this is definitely the place to stay. I would just like to add in closing a huge "Thank You" to Pragati and Meena and all the staff for making my stays a wonderful experience here at the Ramada!

Rachel

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and recommending us to your colleagues. We really appreciate all the flight attendants who chose to stay with us even though you have more options in choosing hotels. Our staffs are definitely the pride and the most valuable assets of the hotel. Thank you again for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on both ends of our 10th anniversary trip to Jamaica. We were able to park our car for the week AND stay 2 nights for just about what it would have cost to JUST park our car at the airport. Great value! Great staff! Free and reliable Wi-Fi! Comfortable, clean, updated room with everything you need and an awesome chair and a half to relax in. As a matter of fact, my wife loved that chair SO much that she has me looking for one just like it for her birthday present coming up in a few weeks:) There are plenty of restaurants within a short drive and a Denny's right across the street. The complimentary shuttle to and from the airport was a great bonus - on time and right to/from your gate. In room coffee maker PLUS a nice breakfast in the lobby included in the (VERY reasonable) price of the room. We were on a schedule so we couldn't take a dip in the pool but it looked VERY inviting! You just can't go wrong staying at the Ramada on Esters Blvd.!

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor at the beginning of the trip and the 2nd floor on the return. Both were gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrstxchzhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for a wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We are very delighted to hear that you have liked our hotel and have enjoyed your stay. We do take pride in our cleanliness and the staffs as they are the valuable assets of the hotel. Also, we are glad that you liked the chair and we the staffs of the hotel would like to gift you the chair if we can find one. Hope you come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Hats off to Ramada on Easters rd. in Irving Tx. From check in to check out is a pleasurable experiance. The manager, George is very aproachable and has a real grasp of customer servce. This service and attitude is passed on to his staff, from Meena and the rest of the front desk employees to the housekeeping staff. If you encouter problems or obsticles in route , all you need to do is call and they will go beyond the call of duty to assist you. The rooms are always clean and smell fresh,and the breakfast served every morning is fresh and in a clean and sanitary enviroment. I travel quite frequently and I have encountered unfriendly staff and major inconvence at other hotels in the DFW area. However I have never had an issue at Ramada Irving. I stay at Ramada Irving 2 or 3 times a month, rather for business or pleasure I will continue to stay at Ramada Irving not only because of the friendly staff and cleanliness, but also because of the dog friendly attitude displayed not to mention the airport shuttle service offered guest.

Room Tip: Any room is excellent for sleep qaulity and rest. The smoking rooms are on one end, while non smokin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us and choosing Ramada DFW North again for your travel purposes. We are glad that you have enjoyed your each and every stay with us. We take pride in our staff and the cleanliness of our hotel. Our business is all about our guests and we want our guests to be happy all the time whether be it by our customer service or the cleanliness of the hotel. We really appreciate you coming back and staying with us. Hope to see you again if your are here in Dallas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

After missing the last flight of the night out of DFW (gotta love that traffic!), Delta offered to help hook me up with a room at this Ramada, just outside the airport. The staff is very courteous, accommodating and understanding -- among other things, they offered to arrange free shuttle transportation to and from the airport without needing to be asked. Check in/out was a breeze and the room, while basic, was very comfortable. The close proximity to plenty of restaurants and shops was an added bonus. Definitely a place worth staying at - it made missing my flight not seem too bad!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us in Trip advisor. We are sorry to hear about your flight and we know it can be really frustrating to miss the last flight. However, we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff does make their guest feel more accommodating and comfortable with your trips. We hope to see you in future if you are ever coming to dallas again. Thank You again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank DEBBIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is the best value for a business traveler or a vacation with easy access to the airport. The staff was just wonderful and helpful. The breakfast service in the morning provided healthy options and the amenities were great

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank KEESHA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you Keesha for your great review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed each and every stay with us and took advantage of some of the amenities that we had to provide. I will definitely share this nice compliments with all my staffs, they are the valuable assets to our hotel. Please let us know if we can ever be of assistance with a future reservation. All the best, George.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#45 of 79 in Irving
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn DFW-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn DFW-Airport

Address: 8205 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-2908
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 79 Hotels in Irving
Price Range: $59 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn DFW-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport( formerly Ramada ). Located just 2 miles from the north exit of Dallas Ft. Worth International Airport, the Ramada is on Highway 114 East at Esters Blvd., the second exit east of DFW. The DFW Freeport is the hotel backyard - companies such as American Honda, Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation, Mitsubishi, Canon, Allstate, American Home Mortgage, Computer Sciences Corporation, DeVry University, Northrop Grumman, Wendys International are our neighbors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn DFW-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dfw Airport North Irving Hotel Irving
Ramada Irving
Irving Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing