We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Ranked #64 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed April 12, 2012

the staff was absolutely fantastic!! breakfast was delicious, the room was kept very clean and well stocked. the mini kitchen was very convenient and everyone was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experiences and taking time out of your busy schedule to comment on our hotel. I will also pass your message to my entire staffs about their hard work and determination. Once again thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn DFW-Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

420 - 426 of 530 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2012

If there weren't cockroaches in my room, it would be a decent hotel for the price. Room was pretty basic; quiet. Breakfast was very nice. Service was good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

We really apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay but thank you for sharing your concerns. Due to the issues you had with the room, we had our pest control check the rooms. Once again we are very sorry and hope you give us another chance to serve you in future. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We have been using this hotel when we send our employees to the DFW area for training. We have found the staff to be most helpful and the facilities clean. What more could we ask for? Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovemytruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are very glad that you and your staffs like our hotel. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Not giving this a wonderful rating just because I was stranded there this week during the tornado. It is overlooked but worth a trip to. All flights from Dallas were cancelled so I had to scramble to find a hotel for the night. I called 15 places with no luck. I then found the Ramada, which was overlooked and took a room there. They DID NOT gauge the prices like other hotels did as there were NO rooms to be had at all. The registration line was out the door but when I was served the staff was WONDERFUL, not frazzled, and smiled and accommodated lots of weary travelers in a professional manner. Had a free shuttle to airport which was on time. Free newspapers in lobby. I would choose this first from now on as it was a great experience. Across the street from Dennys for eating!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank You Ms. Janet for sharing your experiences and giving us a valuable comment about our Ramada Hotel. We are very sorry to hear about the inconvenience you had with your flights due to tornado. Yes, our hotel is a bit overlooked from outside but we try our level best to make it clean inside with our hotel amenities, clean and comfortable beds. Also, we try to maintain our price and give an affordable rate to our guests. Our front desk staffs are the best employees that we have and they try to make their guest as happy as they can. Once again thank you for choosing our hotel and we really hope to see you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I stay here quite often and have never had a bad experience. The front desk personnel are so helpful and friendly. There is a free breakfast or right across the street is a Denny's if you want a snack or to eat out. The location is great for the DFW airport. The rooms are clean and the first floor is a smoking floor but the top 2 floors are non smoking. It is hard to find a hotel with rooms for smokers and some of us have not quiet quit .....yet. There is a complete mini-kitchen set up in every room with coffee maker, mini refrigerator, microwave, and flat screen T.V. but really it is the front desk staff and manager that make the place for me.

Room Tip: Never had a bad room!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank you Deborah for your wondeful comments about our Hotel. We are very glad that you enjoy your each and every stay here at Ramada. Yes, our front desk staffs does a great job and try to make their guest as happy as they can. It is our pleasure that you've chose our hotel among others even when you have many options. We really hope to see you again and again. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

This hotel is quiet, clean and has everything that is needed. I have been staying at this hotel for the past 12 years and I would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

First of all, Thank you staying with us, as you are one of our valuable and long term guest, we are always happy to assist you. Also, we really appreciate all the good comments. We always look forward to assist you in future. Once again Thank You for staying with us and being one of our loyal guests, we couldn't ask for more.. Hope to see you again and again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I enjoyed the hotel....the staff was very customer oriented. It was really great to be able to leave my car and use the complimentary shuttle going and coming from the airport. Two staff who were especially helpful in assisting me with administrative tasks were Meena and George. Their assistance really alleviated what could have been a very stressful event. Again, the customer service could not be topped!
Thanks for everything....

A.S.

Room Tip: If you're single the King bed was roomy and very comfortable....making it easy to fall asleep!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Thank You for taking out your time and giving us a valuable comment. As we know park and fly can be very hectic but we try to make it as comfortable as we can for our guests. Most of our guests leave their car parked in our parking lot and wants to use our complimentary shuttle to the DFW Airport. We have an affordable park and fly package for the guest and its very good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be very glad to assist you in future and hope to see you soon. Thank You..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#46 of 77 in Irving
200 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn DFW-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn DFW-Airport

Address: 8205 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-2908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range: $65 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn DFW-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport( formerly Ramada ). Located just 2 miles from the north exit of Dallas Ft. Worth International Airport, the Ramada is on Highway 114 East at Esters Blvd., the second exit east of DFW. The DFW Freeport is the hotel backyard - companies such as American Honda, Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation, Mitsubishi, Canon, Allstate, American Home Mortgage, Computer Sciences Corporation, DeVry University, Northrop Grumman, Wendys International are our neighbors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn DFW-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dfw Airport North Irving Hotel Irving
Ramada Irving
Irving Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing