We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Ranked #64 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We flew to DFW and stayed at the hotel twice, at the beginning and the end of a 10-day family trip to the South. If you intend to just sleep there and catch a plane in the morning or resting after travel, the hotel is a good find for the price. The service is good, although we didn't have much interaction, the breakfast is OK. The main drawback is that there is nothing around within walking distance, only a Denny's across the street.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MP5kov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Thank You for taking your moment to review your experience with us. We really try to beat the price and make your stay easy and comfortable. We would also like to thank you for choosing our Hotel twice. This area is much of a business area so there is not much to go around and besides Denny's there is a Westin Hotel next door where they have a restaurant and a bar. Hope to welcome you back very soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 535 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

At first glance, this place looks its age. Be patient. When we entered, the lobby was barren with no furniture, the elevator and hall carpeting was worn, but we were only staying for one night and the price was right. The guys at the desk were friendly, provided us with forgotten mouthwash and the WiFi code. We stayed in a regular room with no kitchenette but two queen beds. The sink to the left right as you enter was a bit off-putting, and the bathroom door was scratched and worn. but the negatives ended there. This is obviously an older property and they seem to be upgrading a bit at a time. Their priorities are in good order. Beds were excellent--supportive but with a soft pillowtop. Linens were clean and of good quality. Four pillows per bed were soft and plump. The WiFi was fast, the shower head was adjustable, the carpet was newer and the TV worked well. All was very clean. The heater unit was a bit touchy, but once we got the right setting, it kept a perfect temperature throughout the night. Extras such as extra coffee and tea packets were appreciated as well as additions to the standard breakfast bar like some cereals with low fat and sugar content, fresh fruit as well as juice, choices of bagels or pastries, a waffle iron, etc. The woman at the desk in the morning went out of her way to search for lost gloves when I called back later and then called me back to report on the search results. It seems that what is left to upgrade are some cosmetic touches in common areas. Otherwise , it was a more comfortable night's sleep than I have had in more luxurious hotels and resorts.

Room Tip: Most people seem to love the kitchenette rooms. If one is not available, the regular rooms with two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

We are very pleased to hear of your satisfaction with your stay. Our building is old but we try to make your stay as more cofortable as we can with our amenities. Our staffs try their best to keep the guests happy and go above and beyond with their exemplary service. Also, travelling can be very hard and we know how important comfort is, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will definitely try to do some cosmetic touches with the rooms. Hope to see you back again and thank you very much for all the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

I WANNA SAY THANKS TO ONE OF THe BREAKFAST STAFF LADIES!!! she had some extra wrapping paper and seen Santa (my husband) wrapping gifts in a clear trash bag & gave him the paper & bows!! Needless to say i was expecting a trash bag but whe nthe kids picked up their gifts I was EXCITED!! SO THANK YOU!! The front desk staff were very courteous, accomadating & friendly. First I (Santa) had to leave a letter from Santa @ front desk and then all my gifts my kids were so happy to find out that they had "msgs" lol. YES it is an old building the hallway is uneven in some areas, walls are thin but our room was clean, beds were comfortable, a/c heaters worked great! appliances are dated (no flat screens) but if it shows a clear pic & has a remote we are good, we are not that picky. Very quiet especially being next to an interstate+airport. BREAKFAST BAR WAS GOOD. THEY HAD cereal, muffins, danish, honey buns, cinnamon rolls, bagels, yogurt, oatmeal, make your own waffles, boiled eggs, toast, Fresh fruit, oj, apple juice, coffee, milk, hot chocolate. it is very close to restaurants, ( Denny's across the street). Besides the baby in the next room crying for awhile every morning it was very quiet. (thank you lil baby cuz had u not woke me up on day of check out i wuld have been late geting on the road lol) Majority of guests were very nice + friendly. IF WE FIND OURSELVES IN THIS AREA AGAIN WE WILL DEFINETLY STAY AGAIN. GREAT RATES, STAFF, BFAST BAR, GREAT CLEAN COMFORTABLE BEDS & GREAT ATMOSPHERE!!! :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graysen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Thank You for taking out your time and giving us your valuable comments for our Hotel. It is true that our building is old but here at Ramada we try to manage our property to make it more convenient and comfortable for our guests. We really try hard to make our guests happy with our service whether it is our big breakfast or our customer serice. Also, we would really like to see you again if you come back to this DFW area. Hope to see you again and Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

We have been comeing to DFW for a few years now and unfortunatley never stayed at this RAMADA, but any future stays will be there. The hotel is extremely clean, the beds are very comfortable, and the rooms are quite large. Every member of staff from the Manager down cant do enough for you. We will recomomend this hotel to any one who is going to DFW. We hope to return in Oct 2112 if all goes well but we are both in our 70s so you never know.

Room Tip: our room was on the first floor that was great , I saw one on the 4th floor and that looked great to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2011

We at Ramada really appreciate for taking your time out of your schedule and giving us your valuable comment. We really want our guest to be happy with the service we provide. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

The manager George and his staff go above and beyond to ensure your accomodations are met. My flight was re-booked for a later time and then eventually cancelled. The staff not only allowed me a late check out but rebooked me at the rate i previously had. I would and will stay there without a doubt or hesitation. The rooms are great with micro and mini fridge, the beds are very comfortable. The hotel overall is very clean and all the staff is pleasant to be around. Thank you and keep up the great work....

Room Tip: rooms with micro and mini fridge are great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lv2eat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2011

Thank you for taking out your time and giving us a comment. We really try to go above and beyond for our guests services and try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

This hotel is clean and tastefully arranged with clean and pleasant atmosphere. The staff was not only wonderful to me but incredible with every guest I observed arriving, leaving, and occupying the ramada dfw airport north. The rooms are large with plenty of space and the best part is their high thread count sheets, pillow top serta mattresses, and more than half a dozen pillows!!!!!!! Plenty of electrical outlets for cell and lap top charging. Decent breakfast. Very close to dfw airport and central to fort worth or dallas. Directly across the street is 24 hours dinner and next to that 24 hour gas station. This area is very ideal because the crime rate is REALLY LOW!!!! I know I have lived and worked her 14 years. Located down the street from the four seasons! Look there are tons of choices for hotels here in dfw but this is the cleanest, most reasonably priced, with exceptional staff hospitality. I dont work here or know any employees! Just a long time dfw hotel connoisseur. I was honestly very leery initially but was pleasantly rewarded immediately. GOOD VALUE, AMAZING STAFF, CLEAN AND SAFE!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSMANDERSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2011

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule and giving us a feedback. We really appreciate all the feedbacks from our valued guests. The staffs here does what they are supposed to and go above and beyond to satisfy the guests need. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

This hotel is wonderful. The staff is courteous, friendly, and very accomodating. The hotel is very CLEAN and the room incredibly comfortable. I can't think of one negative thing to say about this hotel or its staff! I will not stay anywhere else while in the dfw area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blessedx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2011

We appreciate your kind words about us. We are very proud of our team and we show it in our service. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
5.7 mi away
Best Western Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#47 of 77 in Irving
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn DFW-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn DFW-Airport

Address: 8205 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-2908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range: $60 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn DFW-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport( formerly Ramada ). Located just 2 miles from the north exit of Dallas Ft. Worth International Airport, the Ramada is on Highway 114 East at Esters Blvd., the second exit east of DFW. The DFW Freeport is the hotel backyard - companies such as American Honda, Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation, Mitsubishi, Canon, Allstate, American Home Mortgage, Computer Sciences Corporation, DeVry University, Northrop Grumman, Wendys International are our neighbors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn DFW-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dfw Airport North Irving Hotel Irving
Ramada Irving
Irving Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing