We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new home-away-from-home....it's great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Ranked #63 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Oakland, California
1 review
“My new home-away-from-home....it's great”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Everyone here is so helpful and accommodating. They provide all the things that make for a pleasant stay..... always clean rooms, kitchens available, pool, tasty continental breakfast, 24 hr transportation to the airport, free wifi and friendly service.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    119
    86
    52
    84
See reviews for
92
92
87
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilgore
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

I reserved this hotel for our long weekend for the price, 128.00 for 2 days. Free wifi, free parking and in a good location. We did have some issues though. The wifi is very slow but that probably has to do with the internet plan they are on. I reserved the queen double and when I saw the beds they were actually full doubles. I called the front desk to question the beds and she told me they were queens. I still disagree because I have a queen bed and it's a lot bigger. Had issues with the hot water as well, it never got past warm. I am sure that if I called on it I would have been told that just like the beds the warm water is really hot water. Another issue was that I could open the door with the keycard not by normal means but by sliding it between the door and lock. They failed the white sock test. We wore our socks in the room and in no time they we black on the bottom. We left our son's goggles in the room by accident and no one has notified us yet and probably won't. The pool was okay but you can tell that it was a after-thought because of its location. Its needs to be re-coated and they need to back off the chlorine. Would I stay here again, probably not.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanAN70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this review, December 20, 2011
I apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. We did have a slow internet before but now we have a new wifi service for our guests. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 972-929-0066.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stay at this location whenever we are in the area, usually on business, but George an his staff make it feel like a vacation. Rooms are very clean, bed is extremely comfy. I have trouble sleeping in hotel beds but this one was wonderful. You can't beat the value. Free airport shuttle and hot/cold breakfast. What more could you want. I almost hate to let this secret out. Thanks again, George and staff!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, General Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2011
Thank you for your comments! I enjoyed meeting you. You are welcome to stay with us anytime you are in DFW area. Thank you for choosing Ramada DFW North as your host Hotel and we will look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2011

i just wanted to write a review commending the staff at the ramada for going out of their way to provide for their customer's needs. i have stayed many, many times at this hotel the past few months and have found the staff accommodating and willing to provide the very best service possible. if i've had a problem it was addressed immediately. i especially would like to commend raul and prashoon for their committment to excellence. i will continue to utilize this hotel and will further recommend it to my friends and co-workers.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2011
Thank you for being our loyal customer. It is an honor to have to back every time you come stay with us. Your reviews/comments are so much important to us. Thank you very much for writing about us-to us. I will make sure to pass on the message to our staff and keep up with the quality of service being provided to make our guests stay as accommodating as possible. Please don't hesitate to come talk to me, we will take care of any concerns you may have. Also, to learn about any specials we might have in the closet for our REGULAR, FAITHFUL pals like you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed at this location for the first time and we had a great time. The basketball team was in town for a huge basketball tournament and the staff was great to the team which most hotels are not. The rooms were clean they bought extra towels and took care of us overall. I really just can't say enough about the staff and how great they were.

Killeen Cougars

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cougars34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2011
Well I hope that although it was the first time, it is not going to be the last time. :) It was a pleasure to host the team and have you all stay with us. We will keep up with the first impression you have had with us. If anything changes, it will be for even better. I hope our early morning full breakfast met your requirement. And the extra towels, we totally understand how different people/groups have different needs and we try to mold ourselves to be the best fit to each and everyone of our guest needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Thank you for accommodating my big family and saved us a lot of money. The staff was very welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlavTab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this review, August 27, 2011
Well THANK YOU for choosing Ramada DFW North for your stay. It was our great pleasure to have you and your family here, we would love to do it over and over again. I am glad we were able to provide you with great comforting stay. Hope you will come back and stay with us, soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Service after the sell is what comes to mind when I think of the staff at the Ramada DFW Airport North. From July 5-8, 2011, the hotel Manager George, Desk Clerks Prasoon and Meena were totally accommodating to the coaches, parents and athletes of two "teenage" girls basketball teams. At check-in, they were ready for our arrival with rooms and keys assigned and the special touch of providing bottled water.

The double rooms were neat, very clean, and the beds were very comfortable. Housekeeping was available for every request for extra towels and any other items needed.

Breakfast was very important and appreciated as it allowed the girls the opportunity to eat at their leisure, while still in "pajamas". The assortment of breakfast items was really nice, both hot and cold.

I definitely would recommend the Ramada DFW Airport North for groups. The location is great if you are flying in and serves if you are driving, places you directly on the expressways.

The hotel experience during our stay was great and I actually believe the manager and staff would love to have us back!!!!!! lol

Sincerely, Coach Tamela

Room Tip: I loved the single room which provided fridge, stove, and microwave. Free wireless is a definitely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sleeptightok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn DFW-Airport, responded to this review, August 27, 2011
We will go head over heels to have you back :) it was a great honor to your group. It gives me great satisfaction that we were able to meet you and your group's need. We host variety of groups and i think now we have gotten very good at it. Please remember us for your next trip and it doesn't HAVE to be only during the game..we offer good deals to our returning guests, so do not hesitate to call if you ever come to DFW area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#41 of 77 in Irving
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn DFW-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn DFW-Airport

Property: Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Address: 8205 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063-2908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn DFW-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport( formerly Ramada ). Located just 2 miles from the north exit of Dallas Ft. Worth International Airport, the Ramada is on Highway 114 East at Esters Blvd., the second exit east of DFW. The DFW Freeport is the hotel backyard - companies such as American Honda, Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation, Mitsubishi, Canon, Allstate, American Home Mortgage, Computer Sciences Corporation, DeVry University, Northrop Grumman, Wendys International are our neighbors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn DFW-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dfw Airport North Irving Hotel Irving
Ramada Irving
Irving Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing