We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Kasbah Grill

Kasbah Grill
Ranked #52 of 580 Restaurants in Irving
Price range: $21 - $30
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hurst, Texas
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

This is a great little place. I have been in the MidCities area for over 18 years and had to drive into Dallas for morrocan food (which wasn't as good as the Kasbah Grill. The staff was gracious and efficient. Will go again and have recommended to friends.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djw1998hotmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed July 3, 2011

The price range for this restaurant should be $5 to $15.
We spent $30 and had the small apetizer sampler (not so small and very tasty) It's more of a middle easter sampler than a Moroccan one but nevertheless delicious.
My wife had the beef tagine ans i had the Marrakech couscous with lamb. Both were excellent. The couscous itself was light and didn't make you feel bloaded like the cheap one does.
All that with a large pot of mint tea.
Service was good but the ambiance needs a bit more of an intimate setting.
All in all i would highly recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gonzalo421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Healthy, mediterranean and great taste.”
Reviewed June 12, 2011

The outside is not very appealing but once you open the door you feel somewhere in a mystic place of a Morrocan dessert. The music rhymes with the decoration and the variety of food makes you want to chose a little of everything. The tea is out of this world, made with fresh mint leaves that you can actually see in the teapot.
If you are in a hurry you can chose one of their "sandwiches" made in pitta bread, full of vegatables with the choice of chicken, ground beef, gyro or veggetarian, made with falafa.
If you want to stay longer, there is fish, different kinds of cooked chicken, lamb, beef, soup, saladas and of course the Cousus.
They have a room in a corner that you can reserve, it is typical and wonderfuly decorated, with pillows in which you can sit and relax with your friends or have a meeting.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yroa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious”
Reviewed March 29, 2011

I just had lunch here and it was very very good, especially for it being in Texas. I had the hummus/pita appetizer and the vegetables and couscous entrée and both were just delicious. My boyfriend had the grill samplers that included chicken, beef and lamb as well as rice and salad and he it all loved it too! Oh and everyone has mentioned the mint tea and I have to agree, it is AWESOME! Yum!

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, TX
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Satisfies that mediterranean craving!”
Reviewed October 21, 2010

I have been to Kasbah now three times and each time have tried something different and enjoyed it. You can get a healthy meal freshly prepared. Sometimes service is a bit slow though but the food is worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travlinfoolintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kasbah Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing