We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel needs help!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #73 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Irving
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This hotel needs help!”
Reviewed April 10, 2010

I booked my reservation through Hotwire and just needed a weekend stay for a good price very very last minute. It's true when they say you get what you pay for! Upon check in, I was given a key to someone else's room. Upon returning to the desk to inform them, they made me and my 12 month old daughter wait 15 minutes while someone went to check the room and verify before giving me keys to another room like they thought I was lying about it! When the employee returned, the front desk agent gave me keys to another room. I went up to that room and upon entering the room, I was greeted by the toilet making a very loud noise while the water was running in the tank. When I entered the restroom to see what was going on, I noticed dried urine stains all over the toilet seat. So, me and my daughter again had to go down and change rooms. I finally got a decent room but was missing my refrigerator and microwave that I had requested (and paid extra for). They finally got it moved from the first occupied room and into my current room. My overall check in process took almost an hour before I finally got settled in a decent room. It was late when we checked in on Friday about 10pm and so we went straight to bed and had to be up early in the morning for a game. When we returned to the room Saturday night, we realized that the refrigerator quit working and our daughters milk had spoiled! When we called the Front Desk, she informed us that we were not going to be able to get another one until the next morning! How inconvenient!
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone! The staff was nice but service was not. This hotel used to be a Ramada but I am assuming lost it's flag. It is a very old hotel that is much need of upgrades. My suggestion to them would be to have designated rooms with WORKING microwaves and refrigerators to ease labor on staff moving it from room to room when someone requests one. I work in the hotel business and I would be embarrassed if this was how my staff provided service. You need to build quality to get quantity!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerwithfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    51
    34
    46
    222
See reviews for
98
48
68
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2010

I was charged for my single day stay TWICE, when I got home I looked at my CC statement and was surprised to see a charg on the day of my stay and another 5 days later--a simple error? Maybe, but as it was 5 days later I am disinclined to be charitable especially since I have talked to 2 managers so far and the issue has not been resolved. The next step is to go to the Corporate level I guess.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugenegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2010

The hotel is a former Ramada. Its an old hotel, worn out at the edges, but well worth the price I paid for for a night. For the same price I could have stayed at the Super8 and had a less comfortable bed and much smaller room.
Wireless internet is free but reception in my room 410x was not very good near the bed.
I found the staff to be friendly and accommodating.
I would stay here again on a future visit if I did not have the notice to book a 4-star ahead of time on priceline.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taufiq H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2010

Upon my arrival to hotel, noticed the initative and kindness from staff for any assistance needed. Clean and spacious room and enough supplies. Hotel location in great area for shopping or social events. My family and I really enjoyed the breakfast and area setup again comfortable. I would defentily schedule another stay at hotel and recommend to family and friends to stay at hotel . Thank you once again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelsfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irving
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2010

The hotel seems to be pretty nice and so were the staffs. The rooms were amazing and beautifully decorated like the apartments. The breakfast was real hot. The property seems to be big, with large space for events and banquets. Free shuttle service to pick up and drop off to the airport. Great service and accommodation by the entire DFW AIRPORT HOTEL TEAM.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anamika96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2010

Was called Ramada the last time I was there and looks like not only the name has changed but the management too. Service and cleanliness has improved veru much from my previous stay last year.

Great value for the price too.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teddynyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darrelcc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2010

This hotel held a training class that I attended last week. The Sales department made a point to make sure that the classroom was will equipped with pens, paper, makers, projection equipment and comfortable room temp. The hotel is located near downtown Dallas, airport and by many food places. The front desk clerk was so helpful and held our bags at the front counter until we were released from the course.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darrelcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
2.3 mi away
Crossland Studios - Dallas - Irving
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#64 of 77 in Irving
529 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 4440 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5821
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 409
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Dfw Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Ramada Hotel Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing