We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Run down” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #73 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Run down”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

The place was run down and dingy. Carpets were sick i didnt want to walk barefeet in the room.
Badly needs a re model.
They overcharged us as well. If you want somewhere quite close to the airport there are lots more places next door for the same price or less. I definitely wouldnt recommend to anyone. Only because of the poor state of the place. The doors couldnt even open properly.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alicia_brown19770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    50
    34
    45
    217
See reviews for
98
48
64
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Sketchy, dirty, smelly. We were put up here by an airline after our flight was delayed. You expect a certain standard and this is a place that was not fit for families. The "saloon" restaurant was filled with sketchy locals, and filled with smoke. The mildew in the bathrooms, stains all over carpets and ceilings, and stale, musty smell in hallways was intolerable. I hardly slept, fearful of what might be living under the bed. Totally gross. We'll be writing the airline. That's for sure. Demand an alternative if you get held over in Dallas.

Room Tip: try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Please do yourself a favor and stay far away from this place. Any review you see with any stars is suspect. First room they sent me to was not even in service. Mattresses were on end and the room looked like a bad construction project. The second room was freshly painted, that is the nicest thing I can say about it. Good thing i was by myself because the is no way in the world she would have stayed there. If it wasnt for the non-refundable booking I would have been outta of there. I booked through SW air and can't believe any reputable site would have this place on their site. I am sure the staff will now produce some other great reviews as it looks like they have done in the past. My mos school lodgings in the army put this place to shame and it was no Ritz believe me! You have been warned!

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

i had stayed here twice and will never again...the first night we got there we had to drive around the hotel looking for a place to park and we checked in and the staff wasnt that friendly they seemed like that would have rather been somewhere then there....we get to our room and we were putting our things away and we noticed in the bathroom there was stuff on the walls not molds but black marks and the faucet for the tub was sticking out of the wall and we had to ask for more shampoo and soap...the bed i slept on didnt have an draw sheet on there but we were so tired from traveling we gave it the benefit of the doubt because i was driving back the following weekend to pick up my daughter and grandson....well, it didnt get any better the following weekend...my oldest daughter and grandson came with me and we get there and again no where to park and we drove around for about 10 to 15 minutes looking for parking we had to park on the other side of the hotel which was not too thrilling and we didnt feel safe walking all the way to hotel...we go to check in and we get upstairs and get to our room and we open the door and my daughter said there is stuff in this room so we turned around went back down the hall and called downstairs and the guy asked did you go to the correct room and i told him i did and that there was stuff in there so he told us to come back down so we did lugging all of our luggage back down got another key went back up and then i had a hard time trying to get the door opened my daughter finaly got it open and the only thing that bad this time the towels we had were dirty but i wasnt impressed at all and very disappointed with our stay...the hotel was ran down and smelled moldy....if i come back to dallas i wont be staying here again....sorry to be so negative i was looking forward to staying here but the pictures you see here on the internet is nothing what you see in person....i stayed here november 16th and november 23rd....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cynthia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I went to Texas for a job interview and needed somewhere to stay. This place is a great hotel! Affordable and Clean.. I was very pleased with the services and the warm welcome.The rooms had a lot of space and the food at the restaurant was absolutely great! The staff were very helpful and nice too. It is located in a very safe area, so there is no trouble at all if you come by yourself. I definitely recommend this hotel to other folks!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Visited d place with 2 friends - we r given a big room with good fittings in d bathroom.safe place for alll ....good room service we got food in r room with no delay - nice varieties of cocktails in d bar -reasonable n affordable stay

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheetal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

visited hotel with my folks, rooms were spacious, friendly staff & a great bar .Overall a great package suitable for all !! easily accesible for all locations.....would definitely come back again ...Must visit

Room Tip: spacious room and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jetender s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#63 of 77 in Irving
3.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport
2.3 mi away
Crossland Studios - Dallas - Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 4440 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5821
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 409
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your DFW Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dfw Airport Hotel Irving
Dfw Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Ramada Hotel Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing